Browsing: ICC Under 19 World Cup

ICC Under 19 World Cup is international cricket tournament which organized by the international cricket council (ICC) contested by national under 19 teams. In 1988 1st contested as the Youth Cricket World Cup. Since World Cup has held biennial event organized by the ICC.

1st edition of this tournament had only 8 participants, India have won world cup 5 times its an record after India Australia have won 3 times, Pakistan 2 times and Bangladesh, South Africa, West Indies and England won 1 times. India is current champion by defeating England.

Most consecutive wins
  • 11times –  India 2018–2020
  • 9times –  Australia 2002–2004;  England 2020-2022
  • 8times – India 2000–2002, 2008–2010, 2012–2014
  • Bangladesh 2004–2006;  Pakistan 2006–2008
  • Australia 2010–2012

Most consecutive losses