Browsing: ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup

ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup is the oldest sports world championship with 1st tournament held in England in 1973. In ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup matches played in ODI format (50 overs). World cup currently organized by International Cricket Council (ICC). 1st world cup was held in England in 1973 two years before men’s tournament. Qualification of world cup is through the ICC Women’s Championship and World Cup Qualifier.

Tournament records


Most runs Debbie Hockley  New Zealand 1,501 1982–2000
Highest average (min. 10 innings) Karen Rolton  Australia 74.92 1997–2009
Highest score Belinda Clark  Australia 229 1997
Highest partnership Tammy Beaumont & Sarah Taylor  England 275 2017
Most runs in a tournament Alyssa Healy  Australia 509 2022


Most wickets Jhulan Goswami  India 43 2005–2022
Lowest average (min. 500 balls bowled) Katrina Keenan  New Zealand 9.72 1997–2000
Best bowling figures Jackie Lord  New Zealand 6/10 1982
Most wickets in a tournament Lyn Fullston  Australia 23 1982