Latest Sports News

2022-23 Big Bash League Prize Money Distribution, How Many Winners Will Get?

There will be 61 games in the 2022-23 season of the Big Bash League. Here is a chronological list of Big Bash League winners. Cricket fans love the Australia T20 association a great deal. It is the second-richest Twenty20 league, after the Indian Premier League. It generates a substantial amount of revenue for Cricket Australia (CA). Since its presentation in 2011, the association has drawn in countless fans throughout the long term.

The majority of the international T20 stars compete in the tournament. Once more, the eight teams will compete for the prestigious trophy. Perth Scorchers, the defending champions, appear to be a very strong team once more with the addition of veteran South African Faf Duplessis.

The tournament record for the most runs scored is held by Chris Lynn. Right now in the competition, he has scored 3004 runs. Lynn also maintained an impressive strike rate of 148 while scoring these runs. He played for the Brisbane Heat his entire career. In addition, with 180, he holds the record for most sixes played.

In the competition’s set of experiences, Sydney kid Sean Abbott has taken the most wickets in bowling. He has 125 scalps or 20.87 per game on average. Prizes for the 2022 Big Bash League; Champions worth $450,000; $220,000 for second place; The Perth Scorchers are the tournament’s most successful team, earning $80,000 (for each team that loses in the semis).

They have won the championship four times, more than any other team. Neither the Melbourne Stars nor the Hobart Hurricanes have won the trophy yet.

Big Bash League Tournament Details :

  • Cricket League: T20 Format
  • Venue and Host: Australia
  • Administration: Cricket Australia
  • Teams: 8
  • Total Matches: 61

Big Bash League Prize Money Distribution :

StageBig Bash League Prize Money
5th Place Team$30k AUD
Semi-Finalists$100k AUD (each losing team)
Runner-ups$250k AUD
Winners$500k AUD

Big Bash League The Winners Will Get :

The increase in payouts has not yet been confirmed due to the fact that the winners earned $450,500 AUD in the previous year. On the other hand, it is established that the guaranteed prize money for the winners is $500k AUD. The runners-up will each receive $250,000, and the prize money will be increased by $1 million this year.

The runner-ups were said to have received a $220,000 prize share, in contrast to last year. The losing teams in this year’s semi-finals, according to reports, will each receive $100,000. For the 2021–22 season, each team receives $80,000.

The Big Bash League rose to become the fourth most successful and well-liked short-format cricket league, following the IPL, the PSL, and the Hundred. With a $650,000 purse distribution, the Hundred League remained in third place among the richest leagues prior to the Big Bash League’s introduction.

Follow Us