Latest Sports News

7 cricketers from India and Pakistan will play for the same team in the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022

The Sheikh Zayed Stadium is where the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022 is happening. The tournament will feature eight competing teams: the New York Strikers, Delhi Bulls, The Chennai Braves, Deccan Gladiators, Northern Warriors, Team Abu Dhabi, Bangla Tigers, and Morrisville Samp Army.

It is uncommon to see Pakistani and Indian cricket players on the field at the same time. Pakistani players are not permitted to participate in the Indian Premier League (IPL), so it is more unusual to see cricketers from both Pakistan and India playing for the same team at ICC events.

Mohammad Rizwan and Cheteshwar Pujara played county cricket together for Sussex earlier this year. In addition, the following seven cricketers from India and Pakistan will now represent the same team in the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022.

#1 and #2: Abhimanyu Mithun and Mohammad Irfan, Northern Warriors For the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022

Northern Warriors signed one fast bowler each from India and Pakistan. The tournament will feature Pakistan’s tall fast bowler Mohammad Irfan and the former Indian pacer Abhimanyu Mithun.

Mithun’s international career was brief. He only appeared in five One-Day Internationals and four Test matches for India. This year, the right-arm pacer competed in the Road Safety World Series, where he won the trophy with India Legends.

Mohammad Irfan represented Pakistan in four Test matches, 60 ODIs, and 22 T20Is. Because he was one of the fast bowlers who played for the Men in Green in their final bilateral series against India in 2012/13, the majority of Indian fans would remember him.

It will be interesting to see if the Northern Warriors give Irfan and Mithun the chance to bowl together. Rovman Powell, a West Indies player, is in charge of the team.

#3, #4, and #5: Delhi Bulls players Harbhajan Singh, Khushdil Shah, and Imad Wasim The Delhi Bulls team for the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022 tournament

Dwayne Bravo, the IPL’s leading wicket-taker, will lead the franchise based in Delhi.
In this lineup, Harbhajan Singh, an ex-Indian offspinner, will bowl the most spin. He will work with Pakistani all-rounder Imad Wasim in the spin department. Khushdil Shah, a middle-order batter for the Delhi Bulls, is another Pakistani player on the roster.

#6 and #7: New York Strikers’ Stuart Binny and Azam Khan The New York Strikers

The New York Strikers will make their professional debut in the Abu Dhabi T10 League in 2022. Kieron Pollard, a former West Indies star, will lead the team, and Yuvraj Singh, a former Indian all-rounder, will serve as the team’s coach.

Stuart Binny, a former Indian all-rounder, currently plays for the New York Strikers. While representing India Legends in the Road Safety World Series 2022, the pace-bowling all-rounder was in excellent form.

Azam Khan, a rising star in Pakistan, plays for the New York Strikers as well. Khan is a big-hitting wicket-keeper batter who is well-known. Today, the Strikers will face Shakib Al Hasan’s Bangla Tigers in their first match.

Follow Us