Latest Sports News

Abu Dhabi T10 League Winners List From 2017 To 2022 – Latest Updates

T10 League or Abu Dhabi T10 is a Ten10 cricket league in the Unified Middle Easterner Emirates sent off and claimed by T Ten Sports The board. The league is endorsed by the Emirates Cricket Board. Matches are 10-overs-a-side and the span of each match is roughly an hour and a half. The competition is a twofold cooperative effort followed by Eliminators and the Last.

The Worldwide Cricket Chamber (ICC) formally endorsed the league in 2018. The league has seen critical year-on-year development in viewership and monetary worth, with the 2021-2022 version of the competition has arrived at 342 million watchers through TV and advanced streaming contrasted with about 37 million watchers in the 2017 release, and the league’s financial effect presently esteemed at USD $621.2 million.

In four seasons such long ways of the Abu Dhabi T10 league, we have seen three unique heroes. The Northern Warriors are the best group, having come out on top for two championships in 2018 and 2021.

Here, we investigate every one of the triumphant group’s seasons:

2017Kerala Kings
121/2 (8 overs)
Punjabi Legends
120/3 (10 overs)
2018Northern Warriors
140/3 (10 overs)
118/7 (10 overs)
2019Maratha Arabians
89/2 (7.2 overs)
Deccan Gladiators
87/8 (10 overs)
2021Northern Warriors
85/2 (8.2 overs)
Delhi Bulls
81/9 (10 overs)
2021–22Deccan Gladiators
159/0 (10 overs)
Delhi Bulls
103/7 (10 overs)

2017 – Kerala Kings :

Driven by future World Cup-winning commander Eoin Morgan, the Kerala Rulers won the debut T10 League. They beat Punjabi Legends by 8 wickets in the last, having prior lost to them in the gathering stages. Punjabi Legends wicket-guardian Luke Ronchi was the most noteworthy run-scorer in the season with 197 runs.

Champions Kerala Rulers’ seamers Sohail Tanvir and Ryad Emrit and Punjabi Legends’ Hasan Ali finished as joint top-wicket takers with five each.

2018 – Northern Warriors :

Northern Warriors came out on top for their most memorable T10 League championship in 2018. T20 World Cup-winning chief Darren Sammy was their captain for the season. The Northern Warriors scored 140-3 in their 10 overs and afterward limited Pakhtoons to 118/7.

Northern Warriors’ Nicholas Pooran was the top-scorer with 324 runs in the competition while their seamer Hardus Viljoen was the most elevated wicket-taker with 18, covering off an ideal competition.

2019 – Maratha Arabians :

Rechristened as the Abu Dhabi T10 League in 2019, Maratha Arabians have delegated the bosses in this release. Driven by the unbelievable Dwayne Bravo, Maratha Arabians started their mission with a misfortune against Northern Warriors in Gathering B. Nonetheless, they won their excess two matches – against Qalandars and Group Abu Dhabi – by persuading edges to complete top of Gathering B.

In the Super League stage, Maratha Arabians recorded prevails upon Delhi Bulls and Bangla Tigers and joined with a no-result against Karnataka Tuskers, progressed to the qualifier as table clinchers. Maratha Arabians pushed out Qalandars by seven runs in the qualifier to advance toward the last.

In the last, driven by Dwayne Bravo’s 2-16, Maratha Arabians held Deccan Gladiators to 87/8 and afterward pursued down the objective in 7.2 overs to lift the Abu Dhabi T10 title.

2020 – Northern Warriors :

The latest release of the ADT10 saw Northern Warriors delegated champions. They were captained by Nicholas Pooran, who was likewise decreed ‘Player of the Series. Northern Warriors lost their most memorable match to reigning champs Maratha Arabians yet proceeded to beat Delhi Bulls and Bangla Tigers to complete top of Gathering A.

They then got the better of Group Abu Dhabi, Deccan Gladiators, and Pune Villains to end second in the Super League, level on focuses with Delhi Bulls however followed by net run rate. Northern Warriors experienced a mishap in the qualifier, losing to Delhi Bulls yet putting the misfortune behind them, and a couple of hours after the fact, beat Group Abu Dhabi in the second eliminator to come to the last.

A featuring 3-14 from Mahesh Theekshana assisted Northern Warriors with keeping Delhi Bulls to 81/9. They then, at that point, pursued it down in 8.2 overs to win the most recent Abu Dhabi T10 prize.

2021 – Deccan Gladiators :

The past release of the opposition, which occurred in 2020, saw Northern Warriors turning into the main side to lift the Abu Dhabi T10 League title two times. Thus, the Warriors even entered the opposition as defending champs yet couldn’t recover their high position and get taken out in the league stage. In the meantime, Deccan Gladiators are the most recent participants in the tip-top rundown.

Follow Us