Latest Sports News

Asia cup 2022 Squad of India has announced see all information about this cup

Asia Cup 2022 is going to start where teams of Pakistan and India are announced Virat Kohli is part of the team and Jasprit Bumrah is on rest due to some injuries.

This is bad news for fans of team India because the trusted bowler is not on the team apart from this Shikhar Dhawan is also on rest.

The dates of this tournament are already out not only does the venue of this tournament shift from

Sri Lanka to UAE due to some reasons.

Asia cup 2022 Squad of India

Asia Cup 2022

Rohit Sharma as captain of the team

KL Rahul is vice-captain of the team

Arshdeep Singh, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant(Wk), Suryakumar Yadav,

Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (Wk),

Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan

Ravi Bishnoi, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Players who go as backups for the team, are Axar Patel, Shreyas Iyer, and Deepak Chahar.

Teams and Venue of Asia Cup 2022

As we know that firstly Sri Lanka is going to host this tournament but due to some political and internal issues this is not going to possible.

Now UAE is the new venue for this tournament all matches will play on three grounds only which are Dubai International Cricket Stadium and Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

 Team India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and Afghanistan get a direct qualification to the tournament while the remaining one team will book its place after playing a qualifying round.

In the qualifier round who secure their position for the Asia cup UAE, Kuwait, Hong Kong, and Singapore will fight against each other.

Now the qualifier round for this tournament will start on August 20 when all four teams have made it to the last qualifying round after playing the regional qualifiers.

As you already know that Man in Blue is the only team who holds the record of winning the most Asia Cup titles as they have won 7 titles till now.

Neighbor team Sri Lanka is in the 2nd position with 5 Asia Cup titles to their name.

This year all teams want to lift this trophy.

Follow Us