Latest Sports News

Bangladesh vs. India in 2022:KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, and Virat Kohli are BACK! Check out the full schedule, teams, and live streaming here.

The first one-day international match between Team India and Bangladesh will be played on Sunday, December 4, at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur.

All of India’s top batting stars, including captain Rohit Sharma, former skipper Virat Kohli, and vice-captain KL Rahul, will participate in the three-match ODI series, which will be followed by a two-match Test series.

The series will be a significant one for India in the lead up to the 50-over World Cup in 2023 in India.

After the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia last month, all of India’s senior cricketers took a break, and the team is coming off a 1-0 loss to New Zealand in the ODI series.

Rohit Sharma is under a lot of pressure because he failed to lead India past the semifinals of the T20 World Cup 2022 and is also having trouble finding form with the bat. This will be his most important series as captain.

Virat Kohli, then again, is in shocking structure with the bat this season and wound up as India’s driving run-scorer in the T20 World Cup 2022.

However, he will need to quickly shift gears for the ODI and Test formats, where he has struggled recently.

India and Bangladesh have faced off in 11 Tests, 36 One-Day Internationals, and 11 Twenty20 Internationals.

Bangladesh’s team under Shakib al Hasan has never defeated India in a Test match.

India has won 30 ODI matches, while the home team has only won five.

One of those victories occurred during the 2007 ODI World Cup, which was a major upset at the time.

Full Schedule for the Bangladesh vs. India ODI Series in 2022

The First ODI:4th of December, Mirpur’s Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium;

Second ODI: 11.30 a.m. IST7th of December, Mirpur’s Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium;

Third ODI: 11.30 a.m. IST10th of December, Mirpur’s Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium;

First Test of the Bangladesh-India Test Series:Chittagong’s Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, December 14-18;

Second Test: 9.30 a.m. ISTMirpur, Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, December 22-26;9.30 a.m. IST

Full India vs. Bangladesh Squad:

India’s ODI Squad:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar, and Yash DayalShreyas Iyer.

India’s Test Squad:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Axar Patel, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Srikar Bharat, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, and Umesh Yadav

India vs. Bangladesh 2022 Live Streaming and TV Details:

The series between On the SonyLiv website and mobile app, the series will be available for live streaming.

Follow Us