Latest Sports News

Basin Reserve, Wellington Stadium, Pitch Report: Batting And Bowling Wellington vs Otago, 2nd Match Preview (12/24/22): Super Smash 2022-23 – Live Cricket Score

Wellington Firebirds OV vs. WF: On Saturday, December 24, 2022, the Wellington Firebirds and Otago Volts will face off in Match 2 of the Super Smash, 2022-23, at Basin Reserve, Wellington. The Wellington Firebirds had a good season last year, winning five of their ten games to finish third in the league standings.

They will be trying to win their first tournament of the season. On the other hand, Otago Volts had a terrible season last year, winning only one of ten games and finishing last in the league stage in terms of points.

The match details, pitch report, probable playing 11, squads, player records/stats, and dream11 fantasy team predictions for Wellington Firebirds vs. Otago Volts in Match 2 of the Super Smash, 2022-23

Wellington vs Otago Match Details :

  • Match: Wellington Firebirds vs Otago Volts, Match 2
  • Date: Saturday, December 24, 2022
  • Time: 7:10 AM (IST) | 1:40 AM (GMT)
  • Venue: Basin Reserve, Wellington

Basin Reserve, Wellington Stadium Pitch Report :

In the past, this venue’s pitch has been good for batters in the first innings, helping bowlers in the second. The captain whose toss is won will attempt to bowl first. At this venue, the competitive total will be between 160 and 180.

Basin Reserve, Wellington Stadium Pitch stats :

Stats based on the previous five matches:

  • Average First Innings Score: 160
  • Average Total Score: 154
  • Team Batting First Won: 2
  • Team Bowling First Won: 3
  • Draw/No Result/Abandoned: 0

Wellington vs Otago Playing XI :

Wellington Firebirds:

  • Peter Younghusband (C), Callum McLachlan (WK), Adam Milne, Michael Snedden, Tim Robinson, Nathan Smith, Rachin Ravindra, Nick Kelly, Troy Johnson, Logan van Beek, Finn Allen.

Otago Volts:

  • Hamish Rutherford (C), Llew Johnson, Josh Finnie, Michael Rae, Dale Phillips, Dean Foxcroft, Matt Bacon, Michael Rippon, Jake Gibson, Jacob Duffy, Ben Lockrose / Andrew Hazeldine.

Follow Us