Latest Sports News

Captains List Of Bangladesh Premier League 2023 (Season 3)

The Rangpur Riders will return to the BPL in 2023, adding seven franchises to the competition after the Comilla Victorians won the tournament in 2022. The captains include well-known Bangladesh internationals, and one international player is also in charge of a franchise.

Before the four teams that finish in the top four advances to the knockout stages, each of the seven teams will compete in a double round-robin format. The Eliminator, Qualifiers, and Final will be held at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.

The league’s return in 2023 is highly anticipated after a highly entertaining tournament the previous year.

Captain list :

Rangpur RidersShoaib Malik
Chattogram ChallengersAfif Hossain
Comilla VictoriansLitton Das
Minister Group DhakaTaskin Ahmed
Khulna TigersTamim Iqbal (Captain)
Sylhet StrikersMashrafe Mortaza (Captain)
Fortune BarishalShakib Al Hasan (Captain)

Here is the Captains List Of Bangladesh Premier League 2023 (Season 3) :

Chattogram Challengers: Afif Hossain

Afif Hossain, 17 years old, was the youngest bowler to score five on his T20 debut in 2016. Chris Gayle was included in that five-wicket haul as well. Hossain takes over the rains this year as Chattogram Challengers attempt to win their first BPL title after three different captains led them last year.

Comilla Victorians: Litton Das

After winning the title last year, Litton Das Das succeeds Imrul Kayes as head coach of the Comilla Victorians. He scored 209 runs in 2022 for a team that included Moeen Ali, Faf du Plessis, and Sunil Narine. Abrar Ahmed and Shaheen Shah Afridi are part of their team this year as they try to win two championships in a row.

Dhaka Dominators: Taskin Ahmed

Taskin Ahmed is a tall pace bowler who made a name for himself in the 2013 BPL and played a major role for Bangladesh in the T20 World Cup. He succeeds Mahmudullah, who retired from T20I cricket last year, as captain of the Dhaka Dominators, which were renamed this year.

Chaminda Vaas will be the head coach of the Dhaka Dominators this year, and they will be aiming for their fourth BPL championship.

Fortune Barishal: Shakib Al Hasan

Shakib Al Hasan retains Fortune Barishal’s captaincy, which he first assumed in the BPL in 2012. He won five players of the match awards in a row after leading the team to the final, where they lost by just one run to the Comilla Victorians in 2022. With 122 wickets at 17.40, Shakib is the BPL’s all-time leading wicket-taker.

Khulna Tigers: Tamim Iqbal

After retiring from T20I cricket earlier this year, Tamim will captain his sixth BPL team, Tamim Iqbal Khulna Tigers. Head coach Khaled Mahmud Sujon and Bangladesh’s ODI captain have been hired to help Khulna Tigers win their first BPL title.

Rangpur Riders: Shoaib Malik

The Rangpur Riders, who haven’t played in the BPL in two years, will be led by Shoaib Malik, a former Pakistan captain. Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sikandar Raza, and Haris Rauf are on their team.

Sylhet Strikers: Mashrafe Mortaza

Mashrafe Mortaza will take over as captain of the team after Ravi Bopara led a disappointing season for Sylhet last year. In 2022, Sylhet won only one of their nine games, but with the additions of Thisara Perera, Mohammad Amir, and Dhananjaya de Silva, 2023 may be a better year for the team.

Follow Us