Captains List Of Indian Premier League 2023 (Season 16)

During the league stage of the Indian Premier League’s 16th season, ten teams will compete in a double round-robin home and away format. The playoffs, which include the Eliminator, two Qualifiers, and the Final, will be won by the top four teams.

IPL 2023 will return to the original home-and-away format, with each of the ten teams playing their home games at their respective venues, unlike the previous three editions, which were affected by the COVID pandemic. 74 matches will be held across twelve venues.

By May 28, the Eliminator, Qualifier, and Finals will be finished. On May 21, the league phase will end. Each of the ten teams had completed their rosters prior to the IPL Auction 2023, which took place in December 2022. With the exception of Sunrisers Hyderabad, which selected Aiden Markram to lead them, the majority of teams had also announced their captains for the season.

Meanwhile, superstar captain Rishabh Pant was involved in an accident at the end of December 2022, putting him out of action for good, and causing Delhi Capitals to suffer a setback. As a consequence of this, DC will also select a new captain for the upcoming season; David Warner and Axar Patel are likely to assume the role.

For the upcoming cash-rich league, the majority of franchises, including the captains, have announced their coaching and backroom staff. A new person will be in charge of Punjab Kings’ teams and coaches. In addition, after Brendon McCullum joined the England Test team, the Kolkata Knight Riders hired a new coach.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni begins a new season as captain of the Chennai Super Kings after taking over midway through the previous one. Brian Lara has been promoted to head coach at the Sunrisers, and Mark Boucher has been hired as head coach at the Mumbai Indians following the resignation of former coach Tom Moody.

Indian Premier League 2023 Tournament Details :

Dates31 March 2023 to 28 May 2023 (tentative)
AdministratorBoard of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Cricket formatTwenty20
Tournament format(s)Group stage and playoffs

Indian Premier League 2023 Captains List :
Gujarat Titans (GT)Hardik PandyaAshish Nehra
Rajasthan Royals (RR)Sanju SamsonKumar Sangakara
Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)KL RahulAndy Flower
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)Faf du PlessisSanjay Bangar
Delhi Capitals (DC)David WarnerRicky Ponting
Punjab Kings (PBKS)Shikhar DhawanTrevor Bayliss
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)Shreyas Iyer Brendon McCullum
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)Aiden MarkramBrian Lara
Chennai Super Kings (CSK)MS Dhoni  Stephen Fleming
Mumbai Indians (MI)Rohit SharmaMahela Jayawardene

Follow Us