Latest Sports News

Captains List Of South Africa T20 League 2023 (Season 1)

The CSA T20 League, a six-team competition that will take place in 2023, was launched by Cricket South Africa (CSA). Numerous international and domestic T20 players will compete as South Africa attempts to establish its own international T20 league. The League Commissioner will be Graeme Smith, the current president of Cricket South Africa and a former captain.

The CSA T20 Challenge 2023’s format and schedule have not yet been announced. Six teams will purchase more than 30 international superstars at a massive auction in September of this year. However, each team can sign up to five players before the auction.

The five players could include one uncapped cricketer from South Africa, one international cricketer from South Africa, and three foreign players from two different nations. The 22-yard competition between six teams is a highly anticipated event. About ten Sri Lankan and eleven English players have already been signed by several teams.

Current cricket stars like Rashid Khan, Faf du Plessis, Liam Livingstone, Kagiso Rabada, Sam Curran, Eoin Morgan, Quinton de Kock, Moeen Ali, Jason Holder, and Dushmantha Chameera have already been hired by a few teams. As a result, cricket fans will have a wonderful start to the year 2023 at the CSA T20 League 2023.

South Africa T20 League 2023 Teams List :

The first CSA T20 League features six participating teams. There will be 17 players on each team. Before the auction, franchises can sign up to five players, as previously stated. The owners of various teams have already acquired some significant individuals. Below is a comprehensive list of players who have already signed up for the CSA T20 League 2023. 

South Africa T20 League 2023 owner and home ground :

Name of the TeamOwnerHome GroundCity
Paarl RoyalsRoyals Sports Group, IPL owners of Rajasthan RoyalsBoland Park   Paarl
RPSG DurbanRPSG Sports Private Limited, IPL owners of Lucknow SuperGiantsKingsmead Cricket Ground           Durban
Pretoria CapitalsJSW Sports, IPL co-owners of Delhi CapitalsCenturion ParkPretoria
Sunrisers Eastern CapeSun TV Network Limited, IPL owners of Sunrisers HyderabadSt George’s Park Cricket GroundGqebera
Johannesburg Super KingsChennai Super Kings Cricket Limited, IPL owners of Chennai Super KingsWanderers StadiumJohannesburg
MI Cape TownReliance Industries Limited, IPL owners of Mumbai IndiansNewlands Cricket GroundCape Town

South Africa T20 League 2023 Captains List :

  • Durban Super Giants – Quinton de Kock
  • Joburg Super Kings – Faf du Plessis
  • MI Cape Town – Rashid Khan
  • Paarl Royals – David Miller
  • Pretoria Capitals – Wayne Parnell
  • Sunrisers Eastern Cape – Aiden Markram

A few international and South African players have joined each of these teams. Each team may sign up a maximum of five players before the auction as discussed above. Before the big auction in September, the following list gives each team information about its current rosters.

Follow Us