Captains List Of Womens Premier League 2023 (Season 1)

The five teams that participated in the pivotal auction: Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Monsters, Mumbai Indians, Imperial Challengers Bangalore, and UP Warriorz get a sum of 87 players. There will be thirty international players in the league, with UP Warriorz purchasing Sophie Ecclestone for INR 180 as the most expensive non-Indian player.

The tournament will come to an end on March 26 with the final held at Mumbai’s Brabourne Stadium. The first purchase at the auction was the left-handed Mandhana, which cost RCB INR 3.4 crore, or more than a quarter of their budget. She is India’s vice-captain and has captained 11 T20Is, indicating that her leadership abilities were a factor in her price.

As the Indian player with the most experience on the team, Deepti Sharma seems like the obvious choice. Alyssa Healy and Tahlia McGrath from Australia, as well as Sophie Ecclestone, are two additional options. After the Indian captain was acquired for INR 1.8 million, Harmanpreet Kaur was the Mumbai Indians’ logical choice.

The Mumbai Indians’ IPL and WPL teams will now be led by the captain of the national team. It appears that the Gujarat Titans will name an overseas captain. Australia’s Beth Mooney and Ashleigh Gardner might be the best choices.

The Delhi Capitals have not yet named a captain, but there appear to be three primary candidates for the position: Meg Lanning, Jemimah Rodrigues, and Shefali Verma

Women Premier League 2023 Captains List :

Royal Challengers BangaloreSmriti Mandhana
UP WarriorzAlyssa Healy
Mumbai IndiansHarmanpreet Kaur
Gujarat GiantsNatasa Stankovic
Delhi Capitals Shafali Verma

Follow Us