Day 1 of the Ranji Trophy Live Score: Hyderabad is down four against Tamil Nadu; Day 1 Updates: Warrier and Sai Kishore strike

Hyderabad vs. Tamil Nadu Sai Kishore hits:

R Sai Kishore hits at lunchtime as Hyderabad loses its fourth wicket for 46 runs, putting the home team in serious trouble on the first day.

Jaweed Ali tried to hit a cut shot, but the ball was too close to his body.

The batsman got hit, and J Jagadeesan caught the ball well behind the stumps.

On top is Tamil Nadu.

Day 1 Updates: Hyderabad vs. Tamil Nadu Hyderabad in trouble:

Vignesh knocks down Rayudu with a brilliant yorker and the batsman does not respond to the delivery, joining Sandeep Warrier and his fast bowling partner in the wickets column.

Early in the innings, both of Tamil Nadu’s openers have been aggressive with their lengths and lines, putting the home team in serious trouble.

Tanmay Agarwal is joined by Tanay Thyagarajan.

Day 1 Updates: Hyderabad vs. Tamil Nadu Warrier hits early:

Sandeep Warrier hits early to give Tamil Nadu the lead, ending Abhirath Reddy’s agonizing time at the wicket.

Warrier used his swing to get the ball to the right-hander, and Abhirath left a big gap between his bat and pad as the ball got past his defense and hit the stumps.

He was uncomfortable right away after getting hit on the right elbow.

Hyderabad loses its first game without scoring, while Tamil Nadu takes the lead.

Day 1 Updates: Hyderabad vs. Tamil Nadu

After Tamil Nadu won the toss and chose to bowl first, Tanmay Agarwal and Abhirath Reddy opened the innings for Hyderabad.

Due to a wet outfield and drizzle in the morning, the start was postponed.

With the new red ball, L Vignesh and Sandeep Warrier rush in with the intention of making an early breakthrough.

And taking advantage of the favorable conditions for the bowlers, which include some moisture beneath the surface.

The schedule has been adjusted so that the first session will run from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.

The second session will run from 12:40 p.m. to 3 p.m., and the final session will run from 3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

9:30 a.m. toss: Hyderabad vs. Tamil Nadu, Elite Group B Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

The Hyderabad Playing XI of Tamil Nadu chooses to bowl first:

Tanmay Agarwal (C), Jaweed Ali, Rohit Rayudu, Ravi Teja, Tanay Thyagaraja, Mickil Jaiswal, Kartikeya Kak, Anikethreddy, B Punnaiah, and Abhirath Reddy.

Haryana versus Himachal Pradesh, First class Gathering A

Ch Bansi Lal Cricket Arena, Rohtak – Match begins at 9:30 AM

Throw: Haryana picks to bat first

Jharkhand versus Kerala, Tip top Gathering C

JSCA Worldwide Arena Complex, Ranchi – Match begins at 9:30 AM


Kerala chooses to bat first in Punjab vs. Chandigarh at the IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali, Elite Group D of the Punjab Cricket Association.

The game begins at 9:30 AM with the toss:

Chandigarh chooses to bowl first Jammu and Kashmir vs. Madhya Pradesh at the Elite Group D Hostel Ground JKCA, Jammu.

The match begins at 9:30 AM with the toss:

Tripura vs. Gujarat, Elite Group D Maharaja Bir Bikram College Stadium, Agartala

Match starts at 9:30 AM Toss: Madhya Pradesh chooses to bat first Tripura selects bowling.

Follow Us