Deccan Gladiators Squads 2021-22 T10 League Season 6

Defending Champions Deccan Gladiators are gearing up for another title up grab, as there are less than two months left for the sixth edition of Abu DhabiT10 to be played at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi. Eight teams will fight for glory in the world’s only 10-over cricket tournament sanctioned by the International Cricket Council and licensed by the Emirates Cricket Board for ten years. 

West-Indian ODI and T20I Captain Nicholas Pooran are the new Icon Player for defending champions Deccan Gladiators, the team announced on Saturday. The star all-rounder joins the ranks of his West Indian teammates Andre Russell and Odean Smith for Season 6 to be held from November 23, 2022, to December 4, 2022.

Nicholas Pooran comes with extensive experience as a captain and more importantly an attacking all-rounder across formats. Pooran has been a regular in the IPL since 2019 and his last edition’s campaign for Sunrisers Hyderabad caught everyone’s attention.

Apart from the IPL, Pooran has been a star performer across the PSL, the Bangladesh Premier League, and the Caribbean Premier League.

When it comes to Abu Dhabi T10, Pooran has a renowned track record as he led the Northern Warriors side to their second title in 2020. His expertise as a team leader and his mastery behind the stumps makes him a favorite across formats.

With a current strike rate of 130.77 in T20I, Pooran is adjudged as one of the most aggressive and power-hitting batsmen of current times. His aggression paired with his leadership skills will surely back the Deccan Gladiators as they prepare another power-packed team for the coming season.

They have already retained Andre Russell, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Zahoor Khan, Odean Smith, and David Wiese for this season. The draft for the 10 over-a-side format which is over a 90-minute duration will be held on September 26, 2022.

Deccan Gladiators Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022 Squad

Deccan Gladiators has drafted a carefully-picked front that reflects a blend of strength, agility, and grit. With another title in sight and with the inclusion of two new teams, the Abu Dhabi T10 Season 6 will see eight teams fighting for glory in the world’s fastest format of cricket.

The full squad:

 Andre Russell, Nicholas Pooran, David Wiese, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Jason Roy, Odean Smith, Luke Wood, Joshua Little, Will Smeed, Zahir Khan, Curtis Campher, Sultan Ahmed, Zahoor Khan, Taskin Ahmed, Adeel Malik.

The tournament will take place between 23 November to 4 December 2022 and all the games will take place at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

Where To Watch Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022:

In India

Viacom 18 is the official broadcaster of the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022 In India. Hence, TV channels like Colors Cineplex SD (Hindi), Colors Cineplex HD (English), and Rishtey Cineplex (Hindi) will present the live telecast of Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022.

The live streaming of the tournament will be available on the Voot app.

In Pakistan

In Pakistan, TV channels like ARY ZAP and A Sports will present the live telecast of the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022.


In the USA, Williow TV will present the live telecast of the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022.

In the Caribbean

In the Caribbean regions, SportsMax will present the live-action of Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022.

In Bangladesh

In Bangladesh. T Sports will present the live telecast of the tournament.

In the UK

In the UK, Free Sports will present the live-action of tournament.

Northern Warriors Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022 Fixtures:

Deccan Gladiators vs Team Abu Dhabi 2nd Match T10 League 20222022-11-2318:15:00
Northern Warriors vs Deccan Gladiators 6th Match T10 League 20222022-11-2516:00:00
Deccan Gladiators vs New York Strikers 9th Match T10 League 20222022-11-2616:00:00
Delhi Bulls vs Deccan Gladiators 14th Match T10 League 20222022-11-2720:30:00
Deccan Gladiators vs The Chennai Braves 18th Match T10 League 20222022-11-2918:15:00
Bangla Tigers vs Deccan Gladiators 21st Match T10 League 20222022-11-3018:15:00
Morrisville Samp Army vs Deccan Gladiators 25th Match T10 League 20222022-12-0120:30:00

Follow Us