Latest Sports News

England Squad For FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 And Players And Match List

England Squad recently released there squad for FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 :

Manager – Gareth Southgate


  • Jordan Pickford
  • Nick Pope
  • Aaron Ramsdale


  • Trent Alexander-Arnold
  • Conor Roady
  • Eric Dier
  • Harry Maguire
  • Luke Shaw
  • John Stones
  • Kieran Trippier
  • Kyle Walker
  • Ben White


  • Jude Bellingham
  • Conor Hallaghar
  • Jordan Hendersin
  • Mason Mount
  • Kalvin Phillips
  • Declan Rice


  • Phil Foden
  • Jack Grealish
  • Harry Kane
  • James Maddison
  • Marcus Rashford
  • Bukayo Saka
  • Raheem Sterling
  • Callum Wilson

Fixtures for england squad

The tournament kicks off on Sunday, November 20, with hosts Qatar taking on Ecuador.

On Monday 21 November, England take on Iran, AFCON champions Senegal take on the Netherlands and the USA take on Wales. The group stage runs until Friday, December 2, with four matches a day for the first two days.

England is expecting the first “Battle of Britain” match at the World Cup final.

After beating Ukraine in the playoffs, “Three Lions” will meet Wales in the group stage. Gareth Southgate’s men will face Iran in Group B, a team they have never faced in senior internationals.

They will also face the USA, who have met twice in the World Cup finals in 1950 and 2010, but never beat them.

  • England v Iran – 4pm local – Mon 11/22
  • England v USA – 10pm local – Fri 11/25
  • Wales v England – 10pm local – Tue 11/25

Follow Us