England Women Squad, Owner, Captain, Schedule Of Team For ICC Womens T20 World Cup 2023

Ten sides will participate in the eighth edition of the tournament. Australia go in as the favourites in search of their sixth title, with England and India the next favoured teams.

It is the first time the tournament will be hosted in South Africa, with matches set to be held at Newlands Cricket Ground, Boland Park and St George’s Park Cricket Ground.

England Women Squad For ICC Womens T20 World Cup 2023 :


Heather Knight (c), Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Alice Capsey, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones, Katherine Sciver-Brunt, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Danni Wyatt.

Travelling Reserves: Dani Gibson, Issy Wong

Coach: Jon Lewis

England Women Cricket Team Owner:

The England women’s cricket team represents England and Wales in international women’s cricket. Since 1998, they have been governed by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), having been previously governed by the Women’s Cricket Association. England is a Full Member of the International Cricket Council, with Test, One Day International (ODI) and Twenty20 International (T20I) status. They are currently captained by Heather Knight and coached by Jon Lewis.

England Women Cricket Team Captain:

Heather Knight.

Heather Knight is set to lead the team for the third T20 World Cup in a row. England are placed in Group B alongside India, Ireland, Pakistan and West Indies.

To get in the groove for the marquee event, England are set to play New Zealand in three warm-up matches before the official ICC warm-up games begin.

Schedule Of Team For ICC Womens T20 World Cup 2023:

  • 10 February – South Africa v Sri Lanka – Cape Town
  • 11 February – West Indies v England – Paarl
  • 11 February – Australia v New Zealand – Paarl
  • 12 February – India v Pakistan – Cape Town
  • 12 February – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka – Cape Town
  • 13 February – Ireland v England – Paarl
  • 13 February – South Africa v New Zealand – Paarl
  • 14 February – Australia v Bangladesh – Gqeberha
  • 15 February – West Indies v India – Cape Town
  • 15 February – Pakistan v Ireland – Cape Town
  • 16 February – Sri Lanka v Australia – Gqeberha
  • 17 February – New Zealand v Bangladesh – Cape Town
  • 17 February – West Indies v Ireland – Cape Town
  • 18 February – England v India – Gqeberha
  • 18 February- South Africa v Australia – Gqeberha
  • 19 February – Pakistan v West Indies – Paarl
  • 19 February – New Zealand v Sri Lanka – Paarl
  • 20 February – Ireland v India – Gqeberha
  • 21 February – England v Pakistan – Cape Town
  • 21 February – South Africa v Bangladesh – Cape Town

Follow Us