Latest Sports News

Five Indian players who will compete in the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022

Today, November 23, a doubleheader at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium will kick off the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022. This year’s competition features eight teams: the Delhi Bulls, Deccan Gladiators, Northern Warriors, Chennai Braves, Bangla Tigers, Team Abu Dhabi, New York Strikers, and Morrisville Samp Army.

The biggest festival of T10 cricket has arrived in the United Arab Emirates, bringing together cricketers from all over the world. During the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022, some retired Indian cricketers will also be available for fans to watch in action.

The five Indian cricketers who have signed contracts with Abu Dhabi T10 League teams are listed below:

#1 Suresh Raina, Deccan Gladiators

The 2022 Abu Dhabi T10 League will see the debut of the former Indian cricketer Suresh Raina. He and India Legends dominated the Road Safety World Series earlier this year, and he’ll be eager to add another trophy to his collection.

In the upcoming tournament, Raina will represent the Deccan Gladiators. The Deccan Gladiators team also includes notable players like Andre Russell, David Wiese, Jason Roy, Nicholas Pooran, Taskin Ahmed, and Tabraiz Shamsi.

#2 Harbhajan Singh, Delhi Bulls

Harbhajan Singh was a member of the Indian team that won the World Cup in 2011 as well as the T20 World Cup in 2007. For the first time this year, the retired Indian off-spinner will participate in the Abu Dhabi T10 League. In the Legends League Cricket earlier this year, he was captain of the Manipal Tigers team.

Singh plays for the Delhi Bulls team. For the Bulls, he will play under the captaincy of his former teammate Dwayne Bravo.

#3 Stuart Binny, New York Strikers

In the 2022 Abu Dhabi T10 League, former Indian all-rounder Stuart Binny will play for the New York Strikers. In Road Safety World Series 2022, Binny helped the India Legends win the match.

For the Strikers, the all-rounder will play under Kieron Pollard’s direction. Eoin Morgan, the captain who won the World Cup in 2019, veteran Ireland player Paul Stirling, and Pakistani player Azam Khan round out the group.

#4 Nav Pabreja, New York Strikers

Nav Pabreja is another Indian player who will play in the T10 League for the New York Strikers. Although his birthplace is unknown, Pabreja was born in New Delhi, India.

Pabreja’s performance for the Strikers in the upcoming tournament will be interesting to watch.

#5: Abhimanyu Mithun, Northern Warriors

Another India Legends player goes by Abhimanyu Mithun’s last name on this list. In the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022, the right-arm fast bowler will play for the Northern Warriors.

Rovman Powell will lead Northern Warriors during the tournament. The Warriors team includes match-winners like Isuru Udana, Wayne Parnell, Mohammad Irfan, and Rayad Emrit in addition to Mithun and Powell.

Follow Us