Latest Sports News

Hagley Oval, Christchurch Stadium, Pitch Report: Batting And Bowling Canterbury vs Northern Knights, 16th Match Preview (1/13/23): CNTBRY vs NK, 16th Match, Super Smash 2022-23 – Live Cricket Score

The third one-day international (ODI) in the three-match series between India and New Zealand will take place at Christchurch’s Hagley Oval. The New Zealand Cricket Board has confirmed that the match is already sold out, and it could be a crowded atmosphere on Wednesday. In the past, this track has hosted some excellent cricket.

Since the second ODI was postponed due to rain, New Zealand cannot lose this series because they won the first one. With four pacers and one spin-bowling all-rounder in Mitchell Santner, the team appears to be in good shape. The team’s batting core will once again be Tom Latham and Kane Williamson. In the most recent match, India acquired Deepak Hooda in exchange for Sanju Samson. It was undoubtedly difficult for Samson to adjust, but India requires a sixth bowler.

Match Details:

MatchCanterbury Kings vs Central Stags, The Ford Trophy, 2022-23
Date11th January 2023
Time03:30 AM
VenueHagley Oval, Christchurch, Christchurch

Hagley Oval pitch report

The Hagley Oval’s track in Christchurch is not an exception to the rule when it comes to New Zealand’s pitches, which are excellent for batting. The batters will enjoy their time in the middle on this pitch, which is absolutely excellent for batting. The track bounces evenly, so batters won’t have any trouble hitting their pitches.

The fast outfield will reward batters fully for their shots, while the small boundaries at this ground will unquestionably favor batters. The pacers might get some help from the pitch in the first few overs of the game because it’s open and the wind will definitely blow in.

Bangladesh scored 271 runs in the first innings of the last one-day international at this venue in 2021, but New Zealand prevailed comfortably by 5 wickets to win the match. The average first innings ODI score is 262 runs, and the IND vs. NZ third ODI should be another high-scoring affair.


Canterbury Kings

  • Cole McConchie (c)
  • Todd Astle
  • Jack Boyle
  • Chad Bowes
  • Sean Davey
  • Leo Carter
  • Cam Fletcher (wk)
  • Tyler Lortan
  • Ken McClure
  • Andrew Hazeldine
  • Daryl Mitchell
  • Theo van Woerkom
  • Ed Nuttall
  • Fraser Sheat
  • Will Williams
  • Henry Shipley
  • Matt Henry
  • Henry Nicholls
  • Tom Latham

Northern Knights

  • Anton Devcich (c)
  • James Baker
  • Matthew Fisher
  • Peter Bocock
  • Zak Gibson
  • Dean Brownlie
  • Joe Carter
  • Henry Cooper
  • Katene Clarke
  • Brett Hampton
  • Brett Randell
  • Scott Kuggeleijn
  • Jeet Raval
  • Tim Seifert (wk)
  • Trent Boult
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Colin de Grandhomme
  • Anurag Verma
  • Ish Sodhi
  • Joe Walker
  • Tim Southee
  • BJ Watling
  • Neil Wagner
  • Kane Williamson

Where to watch

Men’s Super Smash Live Streaming, Men’s Super Smash Live Scores & Highlights – Only on Hotstar.

Follow Us