Latest Sports News

ICC T20 World cup 2022: Zimbabwe and Netherland get tickets, and these teams get chance

ICC T20 World cup 2022 is going to start this year and all teams are trying their best to secure their place in this marquee tournament.

India is playing a series against England, Pakistan is going to play a series against Sri Lanka in current days Ireland vs Zimbabwe match is going on.

All the teams have started their preparations. Meanwhile, the names of two new teams have been added to the list of teams qualifying for the T20 World Cup.

The team who qualifies for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Australia is in the Top 11 teams from the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup:

West Indies, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, England, India, and Namibia.

The top two teams from Global Qualifier A: are Ireland and the United Arab Emirates.

The top two teams from Global Qualifier B are Netherlands and Zimbabwe.

Let us tell you that in the T20 World Cup, Australia has got direct entry without any competition due to hosting.

ICC T20 World cup 2022 is going to start on 16 Oct

ICC T20 World cup

This time a total of 16 teams are participating in the World Cup. At the last moment, Zimbabwe and Netherlands have confirmed their place in the T20 World Cup.

This time the responsibility of hosting the T20 World Cup is in the hands of Australia.

Zimbabwe could not qualify for last year’s T20 W C, but this time Zimbabwe defeated Papua New Guinea by 27 runs to qualify for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

Qualified for the T20 World Cup 2022 by defeating them by 29 runs in the semi-final-1.

Before Zimbabwe, the Netherlands had qualified for the International Cricket Council Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

In fact, the Netherlands defeated America by seven wickets in the semi-finals to make their place in the T20 World Cup. B.

Now Cricket Fans are waiting for this marquee tournament in October, lets’s see who wins this trophy this year.

Follow Us