IND tour of WI: t20 squad announced

Indian cricket selection committee of BCCI has announced the team for the T20 series for the West Indies tour. The formal Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Yuzvendra Chahal will in rest for the T20 series too. While the good news is that stylish opener KL Rahul is making a comeback after injury.

Ravichandran Ashwin and Kuldeep Yadav are also returned to the team. Although Rahul-Kuldeep will be able to play only after passing the fitness test. The Indian team will play 5 T20 and 3 ODI match series from 22 July to 7 August.


The team may travel West Indies just after the last ODI on 17th

The Indian team can travel West Indies from there after playing the third and last ODI against England in Manchester on July 17. The first match of the ODI series against the West Indies will be played on 22 July in Port of Spain.

There will also be competitions in the USA

The good news for American cricket fans is that Two T20 matches of the West Indies series will be played in Florida, USA. Both these matches will play on 6 and 7 August. As per the schedule released on Thursday, the Indian team will tour the West Indies and the USA from July 22 to August 7. The ODI series will be played from 22 to 27 July. Then there will be 5- match T20 matches will start on 29 July and 7 August.

Dhawan will lead the team for ODIs

BCCI announced the ODI team for this tour a few days ago. The captaincy of the team was handed over to Shikhar Dhawan. Whereas, senior players like Kohli, Rohit, KL, Bumrah, Rishabh Pant, and Mohammed Shami will rest.

India’s T20 Squad

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R.K. Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

Follow Us