Latest Sports News

India vs Sri Lanka 3rd t20: preview

The third and deciding match of the India-Sri Lanka T20 series will be played at the Saurashtra Cricket Stadium in Rajkot from 7:00 pm today. The result of this match will decide the result of the series. Right now the three-match series is tied at 1-1.

In such a situation, Team India is in danger of losing the series at home from Sri Lanka for the first time. India lost a bilateral series at home 4 years ago in 2019. Then he was defeated by Australia 2-0. Since then India has won 11 consecutive series at home.

If the Indian team wins this match, then it will win the 5th consecutive T20 series from Sri Lanka. If the Indian team captained by Hardik loses, it will lose the series for the first time. Both teams have played 5 bilateral series in India so far. India has won 4, one has been equal.

Credit-Getty Images

India vs Sri Lanka 3rd t20: preview

Even though Team India lost the second match of the series, but the record of the Rajkot ground seems to be in its favor. The Indian team has not lost on this ground for the last 6 years.

They have played a total of 4 matches here. Of these, three have won and one has lost. India was defeated by New Zealand here in 2017 by 40 runs.

The first T20 International between India and Sri Lanka is on this ground. Both teams have played ODI matches here.

weather report

The sky will be clear and cold in Rajkot on Saturday evening. The temperature during the match can be 15 to 17 degree Celsius.

Now let’s talk about the pitch report

Another high-scoring match is expected on the flat pitch of Rajkot. Here the team winning the toss would like to bowl first, as the results so far have been in favor of the chasing team.

Will keep an eye on this record

After taking 3 wickets, Yuzvendra Chahal (88 wickets) will become the top wicket-taker of T20 International from India. Now this record is in the name of Bhuvneshwar Kumar (90 wickets).

Now see the possible-11 of both the teams

India: Hardik Pandya (captain), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Akshar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Shivam Mavi, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Umran Malik.

Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (c), Kusal Mendis (wk), Pathum Nissanka, Charith Aslanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa/Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dhananjay de Silva, Vanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madushanka and Mahish Teekshana.

Follow Us