India’s ODI and T20I teams against Sri Lanka: India’s T20I series against Sri Lanka will be led by Hardik Pandya, and Rohit Sharma will return for the ODIs

The Indian Board of Control for Cricket released the outfits on Tuesday for the T20I and ODI series against Sri Lanka, which begins on January 3. After missing the three- match T20I series due to a thumb injury, Rohit Sharma will return to lead the platoon in the ODIs. 

Hardik Pandya 

An each- rounder, has been chosen to lead the T20I series, and Suryakumar Yadav will serve as his deputy. KL Rahul and Virat Kohli are also not in the shortest format, and there are signs that Rohit might not be picked again with the 2024 T20 World Cup in mind. 

After India lost to England in thesemi-finals of the T20 World Cup playing archaic justice, Pandora, who led the Gujarat elephants to palm in the former edition of the IPL, was bruited to be Rohit’s relief. The BCCI press release doesn’t specify whether the change is for the entire series or just for Rohit, who’s still recovering from a thumb disturbance. 

 Rishabh Pant 

Rishabh Pant is understood to have been asked to report to the NCA for a two- week knee strengthening recuperation program because he’s not on either of the white- ball outfits. As a result, he will not be suitable to watch the Sri Lanka series. It’s intriguing to note that Rahul will play as a wicketkeeper- batsman in the platoon while Hardik will serve as Rohit’s relief for the ODIs. 

 Shikhar Dhawan

who isn’t performing well, has also been left out of the ODI team. Shivam Mavi and Mukesh Kumar, uncapped Indian bellwethers and IPL big deals, have been called up for their first T20I. Rahul Tripathi and Ruturaj Gaikwad, two dominant IPL players, made it to the T20 side. Mohammed Shami is back from a shoulder injury, so the ODI platoon has a more educated lineup. 

 India’s group for Sri Lanka T20Is

Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, and  Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh and Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, and Mukesh Kumar are among the Indian players 

 India’s group for Sri Lanka ODIs

Rohit Sharma( Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul( wk), Ishan Kishan( wk), Hardik Pandya( VC), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, and Mohd make up India’s platoon for the one- day transnational against Sri Lanka. Mohammad Shami Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

Follow Us