IPL 2023: Complete rundown of players sold at the closeout with their cost

New Zealand whiz Kane Williamson was the primary player to be sold at the Indian Chief Association (IPL) 2023 sale in Kochi on Friday (December 23). The 32-year-old hitter was purchased by Gujarat Titans (GT) at his base cost of INR 2 crore.

Following Williamson a major and extraordinary bid of Britain’s young weapon Harry Creek occurred. The right-given player was at long last procured by Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at an incredible cost of INR 13.25 crore. In the mean time, his comrade Sam Curran has now turned into the most costly player in the IPL history. He crushed the record of INR 16.25 crore paid to Chris Morris of South Africa by Rajasthan Royals (RR) during the IPL 2021 sale.

Bangladesh Test commander Shakib al Hasan was purchased by his previous IPL establishment, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), for INR 1.5 crore.

Here is the full rundown of players sold at the IPL 2023 sale:
Chennai Super kings

Bhagath Varma (INR 20 lakh)

Ajay Mandal (INR 20 lakh)

Kyle Jamieson (INR 1 crore)

Nishant Sindhu (INR 60 lakh)

Shaik Rasheed (INR 20 lakh)

Ben Stirs up (INR 16.25 crore)

Ajinkya Rahane (INR 50 lakh)

Delhi Capitals

Rilee Rossouw (INR 4.6 crore)

Manish Pandey (INR 2.4 crore)

Mukesh Kumar (INR 5.5 crore)

Ishant Sharma (INR 50 lakh)

Phil Salt (INR 2 crore)

Gujarat Titans

Mohit Sharma (INR 50 lakh)

Joshua Little (INR 4.4 crore)

Urvil Patel (INR 20 lakh)

Shivam Mavi (INR 6 crore)

KS Bharat (INR 1.2 crore)

Odean Smith (INR 50 lakh)

Kane Williamson (INR 2 crore)

Kolkata Knight Riders

Mandeep Singh (INR 50 lakh)

Litton Das (INR 50 lakh)

Kulwant Khejroliya (INR 20 lakh)

David Wiese (INR 1 crore)

Suyash Sharma (INR 20 lakh)

Vaibhav Arora (INR 60 lakh)

N. Jagadeesan (INR 90 lakh)

Shakib Al Hasan (INR 1.5 crore)

Lucknow Super Goliaths

Naveen Ul Haq (INR 50 lakh)

Swapnil Singh (INR 20 lakh)

Prerak Mankad (INR 20 lakh)

Amit Mishra (INR 50 lakh)

Daniel Sams (INR 75 lakh)

Romario Shepherd (INR 50 lakh)

Yash Thakur (INR 45 lakh)

Jaydev Unadkat (INR 50 lakh)

Nicholas Pooran (INR 16 crore)

Mumbai Indians

Nehal Wadhera (INR 20 lakh)

Hoaxes Mulani (INR 20 lakh)

Vishnu Vinod (INR 20 lakh)

Duan Jansen (INR 20 lakh)

Piyush Chawla (INR 50 lakh)

Jhye Richardson (INR 1.5 crore)

Cameron Green (INR 17.5 crore)

Punjab kings

Shivam Singh (INR 20 lakh)

Mohit Rathee (INR 20 lakh)

Vidwath Kaverappa (INR 20 lakh)

Harpreet Bhatia (INR 40 lakh)

Sikandar Raza (INR 50 lakh)

Sam Curran (INR 18.5 crore)

Rajasthan Royals

Akash Vashisht (INR 20 lakh)

Murugan Ashwin (INR 20 lakh)

KM Asif (INR 30 lakh)

Adam Zampa (INR 1.5 crore)

Kunal Rathore (INR 20 lakh)

Donovan Ferreira (INR 50 lakh)

Jason Holder (INR 5.75 crore)

Joe Root (INR 1 crore)

Regal Challengers Bangalore

Sonu Yadav (INR 20 lakh)

Avinash Singh (INR 60 lakh)

Rajan Kumar (INR 70 lakh)

Manoj Bhandage (INR 20 lakh)

Will Jacks (INR 3.2 crore)

Himanshu Sharma (INR 20 lakh)

Reece Topley (INR 1.9 crore)

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Anmolpreet Singh (INR 20 lakh)

Akeal Hosein (INR 1 crore)

Nitish Kumar Reddy (INR 20 lakh)

Mayank Dagar (INR 1.8 crore)

Upendra Yadav (INR 25 lakh)

Sanvir Singh (INR 20 lakh)

Samarth Vyas (INR 20 lakh)

Vivrant Sharma (INR 2.6 crore)

Mayank Markande (INR 50 lakh)

Adil Rashid (INR 2 crore)

Heinrich Klaasen (INR 5.25 crore)

Mayank Agarwal (INR 8.25 crore)

Harry Creek (INR 13.25 crore)

England’s Sam Curran has turned into the most costly player ever to be purchased in the IPL.

Follow Us