Latest Sports News

IPL 2023: First of its kind! MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli are beaten by Rohit Sharma to an impressive milestone

In IPL 2023, Rohit Sharma added yet another significant milestone to his already impressive career.

India and Mumbai Indians (MI) captain Rohit Sharma contacted the characteristic of 250 sixes in Indian Head Association (IPL) history, turning into the very first Indian to do as such.

This feat was accomplished against Punjab Kings (PBKS) in Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium, his team’s home stadium.

The “Hitman,” as he is known to millions of people, achieved it. Rohit scored 44 runs in 27 balls for the match. Four boundaries and three sixes made up his knock.

His runs came at a striking pace of north of 162. Liam Livingstone caught him and bowled him.

As a consequence of this, he now has precisely 250 sixes in the IPL. He has scored 6,058 runs in 233 games with a strike rate of 130.22 and an average of 30.29. His best score is 109*, and he has 41 half-hundred years and one hundred years of affiliation.

The five players who have scored the most sixes in IPL history are Chris Gayle’s 357 runs.

Stomach Muscle De Villiers 251, Rohit Sharma 250 runs, MS Dhoni 235 runs, and Virat Kohli 229 runs. MI chose to field first against PBKS after winning the toss.

The PBKS inning went 20 overs and scored 214/8. Atharva Taide (29), Harpreet Singh (41), and Sam Curran (55) were among Punjab’s best players. Piyush Chawla bowled most successfully for MI, scoring 2/15 in three overs.

MI (for the XI): Playing XI: PBKS: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (w), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Tim David, Tilak Varma, Hrithik Shokeen, Jofra Bowman, Piyush Chawla, and Jason Behrendorff Prabhsimran Singh.

Matthew Short, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran (c), Jitesh Sharma (w), Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, and Arshdeep Singh are some of the other names that are mentioned.

Follow Us