IPL Prize Money: How Much Money Will the Winner Get In 2023?

The Indian Premier League is one of the largest cricket competitions held annually in India. The Indian Premier League (IPL) was established in 2007 by the BCCI committee. As its chairman, Lalit Modi was in charge of the Indian Premier League. The Indian Premier League’s inaugural season ran from 2007 to 2008.

The first IPL game was played on April 18, 2008, in the inaugural year. The inaugural IPL season saw the formation of eight teams. Each team competed in one match. It is a domestic cricket league that brings in a lot of cricket fans from all over the world each year.

It began as a major undertaking 15 years ago and is now regarded as the world’s best Twenty-20 league. The Mumbai Indians are the best IPL group, having won the opposition multiple times and completing second one time. The other team that has won the Indian Premier League four times and finished second is Chennai Super Kings.


The Tata IPL was won by Gujarat Titans (GT) on May 29, 2022, when they defeated Rajasthan Royals (RR). The following is a list of winners from 2008 to 2022. A year prior to the start of the Indian Premier League, the Indian cricket team defeated Pakistan in a thrilling final to win the first World Twenty20.

15 years ago, an ambitious endeavor gave rise to the Twenty-20 league that is now regarded as the best league in the world. The Mumbai Indians have won the Indian Premier League five times and finished second once, making them the most successful team in the league. Chennai Super Kings are the other team to have won the IPL four times and finished second once.

How Much Money Will the Winner Get In 2023 :


On Monday, the final IPL 2022 match between RR and GT took place in Chennai. For the first time ever, GT took home the IPL trophy. We would like to present you with the money that will be awarded to the IPL winners in advance of that. The BCCI had previously provided this information to all franchisees.

The winner of the IPL 2023 will receive INR 20 crores, the runners-up INR 13 crores, and the two other teams that qualify for the playoff stage will receive INR 7 crores. 6.5 crore rupees will be given to the team that makes it to the fourth qualifying round.

IPL Prize Money :

Champions$2.9 MillionRs 20 Crore
Runner-ups$1.8 MillionRs 13 Crore
3rd Place $1.3 MillionRs 6.5 Crore
4th Place $1.3 MillionRs 6.5 Crore

IPL prize money was $3 Million, or INR 12 Crores. The Rajasthan Royals, coached and captained by Shane Warne, a well-known Australian leg spinner, received $1.2 million alone.

Follow Us