Latest Sports News

IPL Winner Name List History – The Year 1930 To 2022

Gujarat Titans (GT) came out on top for Goodbye IPL 2022 championship by beating Rajasthan Royals (RR) on 29th May 2022 and here we are giving the IPL victors list from 2008 to 2022. The Indian Premier League started in 2008, a year after the Indian cricket crew won the main version of the World T-20 against Pakistan in an exhilarating last.

Which began as an aggressive undertaking quite a while back, and is presently viewed as the best Twenty 20 league on the planet. Mumbai Indians group is the best IPL group, having won the competition multiple times and having wrapped sprinters up in one event. Chennai Super Rulers is the other group to have lifted the IPL title on four events while they have completed second once.

Here, we present the rundown of IPL victors in the table which incorporates champ, second place, scene, number of groups that partook, player of the match, and player of the series. How about we have to take a gander at the table of IPL Champs Rundown from 2008 to 2022.

YearIPL Winner Team
2008Rajasthan Royals
2009Deccan Chargers
2010Chennai Super Kings
2011Chennai Super Kings
2012Kolkata Knight Riders
2013Mumbai Indians
2014Kolkata Knight Riders
2015Mumbai Indians
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017Mumbai Indians
2018Chennai Super Kings
2019Mumbai Indians
2020Mumbai Indians
2021Chennai Super Kings
2022Gujarat Titans

TATA IPL Winner 2022 :

Tata IPL 2022 last match was played between Gujarat Titans (GT) versus Rajasthan Royals (RR) on 29th May 2022 and Gujarat Titans won the IPL 2022 last match by 7 wickets. Rajasthan Royals (RR) won the throw and chose bat first. RR has scored 130/9 out of 20 overs. Yuzvendra Chahal turned into the most elevated wicket-taker in Tata IPL 2022.

IPL Winners List (Table) :

This rundown will assist you with expanding your game’s general information. The definite examination of IPL Champ Rundown, Next in line, Scene, Number of groups, Player of the Match, and Player of the Series are given Below:

YearWinnerRunner UpVenueNumber of teamsPlayer of the Match
2022Gujarat TitansRajasthan Royals Ahmedabad10
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersDubai8Faf du Plessis
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDubai8Trent Boult
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsHyderabad8Jasprit Bumrah
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadMumbai8Shane Watson
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantsHyderabad8Krunal Pandya
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreBangalore8Ben Cutting
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata8Rohit Sharma
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabBangalore8Manish Pandey
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata9Kieron Pollard
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsChennai9Manvinder Bisla
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai10Murali Vijay
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansMumbai8Suresh Raina
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreJohannesburg8Anil Kumble
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsMumbai8Yusuf Pathan

Most IPL Winner :

Mumbai Indians (MI) is the best IPL group, having won the IPL competition multiple times. Chennai Super Rulers is the second-best group to have lifted the IPL title in four events. We should view the most IPL champs list by group.
IPL Winner TeamTimesYear
Mumbai Indians5 times2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
Chennai Super Kings4 times2010, 2011, 2018, 2021
Kolkata Knight Riders2 times2012, 2014
Sunrisers Hyderabad1 time2016
Rajasthan Royals1 time2008
Deccan Chargers1 time2009

Follow Us