Live Updates | Retained and Released Players List for the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2023 Mini Auction

Royal Challengers Bangalore are one of the most talked-about teams in the T20 league’s history.

Despite not having won a trophy in 15 seasons of the Indian Premier League.

Coach Sanjay Bangar reveals the secret to their success.

In addition to prominent players like Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, and Virat Kohli, who have played for them over the past 15 years, what truly distinguishes RCB is the affection that they receive from their supporters.

Fans of RCB will expect their team to perform right from the IPL 2023 auction table in the upcoming season.

The biggest change made by the team management in IPL 2022 was giving Faf du Plessis the captaincy after Kohli decided to step down in the previous season.

The South African veteran didn’t frustrate in his presentation season as chief by taking RCB to end of the season games with eight dominates in 14 matches.

But Faf, like Rahul Dravid, Anil Kumble, Daniel Vettori, and Virat Kohli, didn’t give RCB fans the joy of winning a championship.

RCB will have a boost to continue their excellent performance in the cash-rich league if they finish third last season.

RCB has kept their core team, which includes some interesting young players.

With a purse of only 8.75 crores, RCB will have very little say in the IPL 2023 auction.

The remaining purse There are still overseas slots for Rs 8.75 crore: 2 squads retained by RCB:

Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (captain), Suyash Prabhudessai, Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat, Finn Allen, Glenn Maxwell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, David Willey, Karn Sharma, Mahipal Lomror, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood, Siddarth Kaul, and Akash Deep Jason Behrendorff (Rs 75 lakh), Aneeshwar Gautam (Rs 20 lakh), Chama Milind (Rs 25 lakh), Luvnith Sisodia (Rs 20 lakh), and Sherfane Rutherford (Rs 1 crore).

The Royal Challengers Bangalore team, led by Faf du Plessis, has never won the Indian Premier League (IPL), but they will be hoping to change this.

As the IPL 2023 mini auction approaches, RCB intends to form a team capable of contending for the title in the following season.

The core group of RCB players, led by captain Du Plessis and former captain Virat Kohli, have remained unchanged.

The side additionally includes other match-champs like Dinesh Karthik and Mohammed Siraj as well as Sri Lankan leg-spinner Wanindu Hasaranga.

The RCB will be hoping that their decision to keep Glenn Maxwell, who is currently out of international cricket with a leg injury, was the right one.

The side likewise includes youthful ability like New Zealand’s Finn Allen and Rajat Patidar, who hit a splendid lady century in IPL 2022 End of the season games conflict against Lucknow Super Monsters.

Follow Us