New York Strikers Squads 2021-22 T10 League Season 6

New York Strikers: In 2017, the UAE cricket authority launched a whole new cricket league in an effort to make cricket more exciting. The Abu Dhabi T10 League, as it was known, initially had considerable difficulties. mainly because the 10-over structure it presented was completely different from the T20 format. But it quickly became well-known all across the world. And today, it ranks among the world’s best cricket competitions.

This competition has participants from throughout the world, including several gaming celebrities. It’s a 10-over competition. This league has so far had five seasons in the United Arab Emirates, and the sixth is set to begin on November 23 and last through December 4. The league’s six current clubs will face the two new teams who have joined the tournament. There will be a total of 34 games in the next season.

New York Strikers

The New York Strikers are one of the two new clubs in the league. The new squad, which will play against other teams in its inaugural season, is owned by Sagar Khanna. This squad might not have the competition’s experience, but they did a great job with the player pick. Kieron Pollard, a former captain of the West Indies, has been chosen the team’s leader and the “icon” player. Yuvraj Singh, a former Indian all-rounder, will serve as the team’s mentor, the franchise previously stated. Coach in charge is Carl Crowe.

2022 New York Strikers Squad

In terms of the team, the organisation undoubtedly selected a few T20 experts with previous experience competing in other competitions. Eoin Morgan, a former captain of England, will play with Pollard on the team. The team will undoubtedly get valuable leadership experience as a result. The first two hitters to bat will be Paul Striling and Andre Fletcher. Both have extensive playing experience in various T20 competitions throughout the world.

Some excellent T20 bowlers include Wahab Riaz, Kesrick Williams, Akeal Hosein, and Ravi Rampaul. Romario Shepherd, a West Indies all-rounder who was the competition’s standout with both bat and ball, is one notable name they chose. This squad appears to be a solid unit with the capabilities to prevail in the contest.

Squad: Muhammad Waseem, Akeal Hosein, Romario Shepherd, Andre Fletcher , Ravi Rampaul, Nav Pabreja, Muhammad Farooq, Izharulhaq Naveed, Eoin Morgan, Azam Khan, Paul Stirling, Wahab Riaz , Jordan Thompson, Kesrick Williams.

Top Batters from the Abu Dhabi T10 League for the New York Strikers (Overall)

Hazratullah Zazai1235366*50.42200.563
Philip Salt1234463*31.27240.553
Rahmanullah Gurbaz133437028.58214.373
Liam Livingstone1330968*25.75210.202
Rovmen Powell103056333.88191.822

T10 Top Bowler from the New York Strikers

Wanindu Hasaranga1223.0215/88.47
Dominic Drakes1221.0194/99.28
Merchant de Lange1122.0145/2311.54
Tymal Mills814.0112/48.78
Adil Rashid1216.3113/1510.36

Follow Us