Latest Sports News

Newlands, Cape Town Stadium, Pitch Report: Batting And Bowling Mi Cape Town vs Paarl Royals, 1st Match Preview (1/10/23): MICT vs PR, 1st Match, SA20, 2023 – Live Cricket Score

For sponsorship reasons, the South African cricket venue Newlands Cricket Ground in Cape Town is known as Six Gun Grill Newlands. There are games played by the Cape Cobras, who compete in the Sunfoil Series, 1 Day Cup, and RamSlam Pro20. It has also played host to T20Is, ODIs, and Test matches. With Devil’s Peak and Table Mountain in the background, Newlands Cricket Ground is regarded as one of the world’s most beautiful cricket grounds. It is close to Newlands Stadium, a football and rugby union stadium.

In 1888, the cricket field was constructed. The Western Province Cricket Association, which owns Newlands Cricket Ground, made the announcement in March 2019 that they had formed a partnership with Sanlam to develop a new office building on a portion of the cricket ground.

Match details

  • MI Cape Town vs Paarl Royals, Match 01 of SA T20 League
  • 10 January, 09:00 PM IST
  • Newlands, Cape Town

Pitch Report 

Scores of 180 or higher have been recorded on this surface eight times in Twenty20 Internationals. The first team has won 14 games, while the second team has won 5. As a result, achieving a total here is challenging. According to the MICT vs. PR Dream11 pitch report’s prediction: Newlands arena has a bowling pitch, and the limit of the arena has 25,000, so the arena is bowler-accommodating.

Weather Report

MICT vs. PR Dream11 is today’s match. According to the weather report for the Newlands stadium, the temperature will be around 14 degrees and the humidity will be 65%. The day of the match is clear, but there is a 2% chance of rain.

Playing 11


  1. Ryan Rickelton
  2. Grant Roelefson
  3. Rassie Van der Dussen
  4. Dewald Brevis
  5. Liam Livingstone
  6. Sam Curran
  7. George Linde
  8. Odean Smith
  9. Rashid Khan
  10. Kagiso Rabada
  11. Duan Jansen

PRL Playing 11 

  1. Jos Buttler(WK)(C),
  2. Dane Vilas
  3. David Miller
  4. Jason Roy
  5. Eoin Morgan
  6. Andile Phehlukwayo
  7. Corbin Bosch
  8. Tabraiz Shamsi
  9. Lungi Ngidi
  10. Obed McCoy
  11. Bjorn Fortuin

Where to watch

The SA20 2023 tournament will be broadcast in India by Sports18 and Viacom18 Sports, the tournament’s official broadcasters. The tournament will be streamed live in India via the Jio Cinema App and website.

Follow Us