Pakistan Super League Winners List From 2016 To 2023 –Latest Updates

On September 9, 2015, the PSL was established with five teams by the Pakistan Cricket Board. After being planned for several years and going through two unsuccessful attempts prior to that, the league officially began on February 4, 2016, in the United Arab Emirates.

The emcees for the opening ceremony were Bakhtawar Bhutto-Zardari, the daughter of the former Pakistani president, and Sheikh Nahyan bin Mubarak Al Nahyan. There are two rounds of robin play in the PSL. The top four teams play two games against each other in the Playoffs.

A win earns two points in the group stage, a loss earns one, and a loss earns nothing. A super over is used to determine who will win the game if the scores are tied after both teams have played their allotted number of overs.

Pakistan Super League Winners List From 2016 To 2023 :

With two trophies to their name, Islamabad United is the PSL’s most successful team at the moment. They won the tournament for the first time in 2016 and again in 2018. As captain, Pakistan’s greatest cricketer Misbah Ul Haq led his team to both victories.

YearWinnerRunner UpFinal Venue
2016Islamabad UnitedQuetta GladiatorsDubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
2017Peshawar ZalmiQuetta GladiatorsGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
2018Islamabad UnitedPeshawar ZalmiNational Stadium, Karachi
2019Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar ZalmiNational Stadium, Karachi
2020Karachi KingsLahore QalandarsNational Stadium, Karachi
2021Multan SultansPeshawar ZalmiSheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi
2022Lahore QalandarsMultan SultansGaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Follow Us