Latest Sports News

PBKS vs GT 48th Match: Preview

In the 48th match of IPL, the teams of Punjab Kings and Gujarat Titans will face each other. This match will be played at DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai. GT remains in the first place with 16 points with eight wins from 9 matches. Their net run rate is +0.377. PBKS, on the other hand, has been able to win four games playing 9 matches.

Punjab is currently at the 8th position in the points table with 8 points and a net run-rate is -0.470. Punjab Kings has an important match to remain in the league. Gujarat had earlier defeated Punjab by 6 wickets. In their last match, the Punjab team lost to Lucknow Super Giants by 20 runs.

Image Source-

PBKS vs GT: Match Preview

The team of Gujarat Titans is playing IPL for the first time and this champion team has been seen from the very first match. Under the captaincy of Rockstar all-rounder Hardik Pandya, this team has almost qualified for the playoffs after registering victories against the legendary teams. But it is said that till the competition is not over, the habit of winning should be maintained.

In today’s match against Punjab, the team management of Gujarat can give a chance to some players who have not got the opportunity to play till now. .

For Punjab, including captain Mayank Agarwal, bowlers like star batsman Shikhar Dhawan, all-rounder Liam Livingston, and Kagiso Rabada will have to put their whole lives. The team has to show a balanced game. The problem with the Punjab team is that when its bowlers show amazing and the batsmen fail.

When good runs come off the bat, the performance of the bowlers remains disappointing. In such a situation, the performance of the entire team will matter. Punjab bowlers performed well in the last match.

Probable XI

GT Probable XI: Shubhman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Sai Sudarshan, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammed Shami, Yash Dayal

PBKS Probable XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Jonny Bairstow, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Rishi Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Sandeep Sharma, Arshdeep Singh

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More