Perth Stadium, Perth, Pitch Report: Batting And Bowling Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers, 6th Match Preview (12/17/22): Big Bash League 2022-23 – Live Cricket Score

The Sydney Sixers and the Perth Scorchers, the Big Bash League 2022-23 champions from last year, will meet in the sixth match today at Optus Stadium in Perth. The Scorchers, the defending champions, will play their first game of the current season today. Prior to this season, they must deal with a lot of issues.

Eminent T20 stars in Mitchell Swamp and Phil Salt have been precluded because of wounds, while their past season batting stars in Kurtis Patterson and Colin Munro have withdrawn from the establishment. They will, however, have the services of Faf du Plessis, the former captain of the Proteas, for the first few matches, with wicket-keeper batters Josh Inglis and Cameron Bancroft taking on the majority of the responsibilities.

Optus Stadium pitch report

Overall, the batters have had a good time at Perth’s Optus Stadium. The average score for the 28 T20 matches that have taken place at this venue since 2019 is 159.4.

Having said that, the surface has also provided fast bowlers with significant purchase. During the T20 World Cup 2022, English left-arm pacer Sam Curran recently defeated Afghanistan in this exact location and scored five wickets.

In addition, the bowlers had the most influence with the new ball and the bounce at this track, as evidenced by the average first innings score of 134 in seven T20Is (six of which were played this year). Additionally, the chasing teams have won five of these seven games.

Overall, the match between the bat and the ball should be even at Perth Stadium today, with a score around 160 runs likely to be the winning total.

Match 6 Detail:

  • Match: Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers
  • Date: 17th December, 2022
  • Venue: Perth Stadium, Perth

Probable XIs:

Perth Scorchers: 

  • Ashton Agar
  • Cameron Bancroft
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Cameron Green
  • Aaron Hardie
  • Peter Hatzoglou
  • Josh Inglis
  • Jhye Richardson
  • Ashton Turner
  • Andrew Tye
  • Faf du Plessis

Sydney Sixers: 

  • Josh Philippe(wk)
  • Kurtis Patterson
  • James Vince
  • Moises Henriques©
  • Jordan Silk
  • Dan Christian
  • Hayden Kerr
  • Sean Abbott
  • Ben Dwarshuis
  • Steve O’Keefe
  • Izharulhaq Naveed

Follow Us