Latest Sports News

Perth Stadium, Perth Stadium, Pitch Report: Batting And Bowling Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder, 29th Match Preview (1/4/23): PRS vs SYT, 29th Match, Big Bash League 2022-23 – Live Cricket Score

Perth Scorchers lead the standings and have been outstanding throughout the campaign. Jhye Richardson and AJ Tye have been outstanding, while Ashton Turner has also been outstanding with the bat. This team appears to be one of the finest in the competition.

After a losing trend, this club is presently on a winning streak, and they appear to be in good form. Alex Hales and Olivier Davies have been outstanding with the bat, while the bowling has also been outstanding. They’d want to keep the momentum going against a tough Perth team. With both sides in peak form, an entertaining game awaits in Perth.

Match Details

  • Date: 04 December 2022
  • Time : 3:45 PM IST
  • Venue : Perth Stadium, Perth
  • Ball-by-ball commentary : SportsTiger App

pitch report

The track at Perth’s Optus Stadium has traditionally favoured the pacers, as seen by the three BBL 12 games that have taken place here. Perth Scorchers like playing at home, as they have won all three of their home matches this season.

So far, the pacers have dominated at Optus Stadium, and they will be crucial in this game as well. This track has a nice amount of bounce as well as strong seam movement. The average first innings score in BBL 12 here has been 141 runs, and this track was also the most difficult to bat on in the T20 World Cup.

If the batters can get settled here, they will be able to take advantage of the bounce, as well as the speedy outfield. The limits are likewise not particularly large here. Given the circumstances, the captains in Perth will want to bowl first if they win the toss.

Weather Forecast

For the time being, there is no prospect of rain in Perth. The playing conditions will be quite hot, with temperatures hovering around 30 degrees Celsius. The humidity level will be primarily around the 20s.


Perth Scorchers

  • NR Hobson
  • AJ Turner(C)
  • F du Plessis
  • A Lyth
  • AM Hardie
  • CT Bancroft
  • JP Inglis
  • JP Behrendorff
  • P Hatzoglou
  • JA Richardson
  • AJ Tye

Sydney Thunder

  • Oliver Davies
  • AD Hales
  • AI Ross
  • RR Rossouw
  • N McAndrew
  • Ben Cutting
  • Joel Davies
  • M Gilkes
  • Brendan Doggett
  • Chris Green(C)
  • Usman Qadir

Where to watch

Live Streaming: Sony LIV App & TV: Sony Sports Network.

Follow Us