Latest Sports News

PV Sindhu and Lakshya Sen Expect to Perform Well at the Asia Badminton Championships

When they begin their mission on Wednesday in the primary draw of the Asia Badminton Titles, top Indian shuttlers, including PV Sindhu, who won two Olympic decorations, will anticipate discovering their musicality. PV Sindhu is one of the athletes.

The famous mainland competition’s passing rounds, which began on Tuesday, will take place here. The chief draw, which will integrate the best players overall, will not occur until Wednesday. It will be difficult to return with a medal given that the majority of India’s top players have struggled to find rhythm and form this season.

At ABC, India has won 17 medals, the only gold medal going to Dinesh Khanna in 1965. Sindhu, Prannoy, and Lakshya will need to really play their hearts out if they want to end their title drought. Sindhu has gotten back to action by partaking in the Madrid Spain Experts finals, after a drawn out nonattendance because of injury. The eighth-cultivated Indian desires to bring her best presentation against Taiwan’s Wen Chi-hsu.

The world’s ninth-ranked male singles player, HS Prannoy, has demonstrated his reliability. To prepare for greater matches, he will attempt to beat Telephone Pyae Naing of Myanmar in the main round. Adnan Ebrahim of Bahrain will compete against Kidambi Srikanth, who won a silver medal at the 2021 world championships. Lakshya Sen, the former world number six, lost ground in 2023 after a series of early leaves, requiring the Indian to take a break.

In the principal round, the District Games champion will be come by Singaporean Loh Kean Yew, a previous title holder. Akane Yamaguchi, a #1 and a previous finalist in the women’s singles, will be played by Malvika Bansod, and Komang Ayu Cahya Dewi, an Indonesian, will be played by Aakarshi Kashyap.

Men’s champions Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty will face Malaysians Tan Kian Meng and Tan Little Kiong, who just won the Swiss Open extremely 300.

Dhruv Kapila, MR Arjun, Krishna Prasad Garaga, and Vishnuvardhan Goud Panjala are also involved.

Lanny Tria Mayasari and Ribka Sugiarto of Indonesia will compete against Treesa Happy and Gayatri Gopichand of Gayatri Gopichand, who won bronze in the women’s copy rivalry at the Ward Games. Shikha Gautam, Haritha Manazhiyil, Ashna Roy, and Ashwini Bhat are also competing.

Follow Us