Quickest 100 in T20

Quickest 100 in T20

Quickest 100 in T20. The record for scoring a century in the shortest amount of time possible in Twenty20 cricket is currently held by Chris Gayle.

David Miller holds the record for scoring a century in the shortest amount of time possible in international cricket.

In the long and famous history of cricket, many consider it to be one of the most amazing achievements for a batsman to get the fastest century in Twenty20, which is one of the game’s most competitive formats.

When playing cricket in the 20-over format, a player is commonly regarded as a gem if they are able to play through a full inning with the same level of fervor and desire as if they were trying to score a century. This is the truth regardless of whether the Twenty20 match that is currently being played is a domestic Twenty20 competition, a franchise Twenty20 match, or an international Twenty20 match.

Universe boss

Chris Gayle is the player who currently holds the record for scoring a century in the shortest amount of time in Twenty20. It only took him 30 balls for him to attain this landmark during the 2013 season of the Indian Twenty20 League, which was played against Pune. He accomplished this feat during the game.

The so-called “Universe Boss” brought the innings to a close with a blitzkrieg 175 off of just 66 balls, which included 17 sixes and 13 fours at a strike rate of over 266. His at-bat comprised a total of 66 balls in play. It is still the fact that Gayle’s knock of 175 runs in Twenty20 cricket is the greatest individual score in that format, and it is also the case that it is the quickest century in any format of cricket. This is because it was scored in just 20 overs.

The record for the quickest century scored by an Indian player in Twenty20 cricket was recently held by Rishabh Pant, who is the current holder of the record. Rishabh Pant is the one who broke this record.

In the Syed Mushtaq Ali match that took place in 2018 between Delhi and Himachal Pradesh, he hit his century in just 32 balls while opening the batting for Delhi. He also did so while scoring the first run of the game. Rishabh’s opening partner for the match was none other than Gautam Gambhir, who is a legend in his own right.

Former Indian cricketer Yusuf Pathan held the record for scoring a hundred runs in the shortest amount of time in the history of the Indian Twenty20 League until it was broken by Chris Gayle.

Gayle would go on to shatter this record later on. During the match that Rajasthan played against Mumbai in 2010, Pathan scored a century off 37 balls, which came close to assisting the team in reaching their goal of 213. Rajasthan’s score was reduced to 37-3 after seven overs, but Pathan’s century allowed them to reach within striking distance.

David Millar

In the interim, David Miller of South Africa is the current holder of the record for the quickest century scored in T20 internationals.

He did this by scoring a hundred runs in less than 20 overs. He was able to accomplish this by scoring one hundred runs in about twenty minutes. In the match he played against Bangladesh in 2017, he reached his century in only 35 balls. This was an impressive feat. It’s an intriguing fact to keep in mind that he started all over again from the very beginning.

Miller was able to perform the same thing that Richard Levi did in 2012 against New Zealand in the same amount of time, which was 45 balls, which allowed him to break the record that Levi had held for the previous five years. Levi and Miller both completed this task in the allotted amount of time.

In a Twenty20 match that India played against Sri Lanka in 2017, Rohit Sharma, the opening batsman for the Indian cricket team, tied Miller’s record for most runs scored in the game. In 2017, the match was contested versus Sri Lanka and it was held in Indore.

The opponent was India. When Rohit finally produced the spectacular knock for which he was famous, it was just a few days after he had reached his third double-century in one-day internationals.

Follow Us