Simonds Stadium, Geelong, Pitch Report: Batting And Bowling Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat, 10th Match Preview (12/21/22): Big Bash League 2022-23 – Live Cricket Score

The Renegades have won their first two games and appear to be in good form. Aaron Finch showed his class in the previous game, while Nic Maddinson was outstanding in the team’s debut. Kane Richardson and Tom Rogers will manage the pace bowling for the squad, while Mujeeb ur Rahman and Akeal Hosein will handle the spin.

Brisbane Heat lost their opening match of the campaign against the Melbourne Renegades. Michael Neser and Matt Renshaw will be returning for this game, which is a good indication for the team. Colin Munro and Sam Billings, for example, will be crucial once again.

pitch report

This season, a few BBL games will be played at Geelong’s Simonds Stadium, where the Melbourne Renegades will play their home games. Six of the qualifying matches for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 were recently played here, and it was clear that batting was difficult here.

Six T20 World Cup games were played in this location, four of which were won by teams that batted first. Given the nature of this wicket, the average score in the first innings was just 143 runs. The spinners will be crucial on this track because of the sluggish pitch here.

During the T20 World Cup, it was observed that the outfield out here is extremely slow, making it difficult for the ball to reach the boundary. Additionally, one side of the boundary is on the larger side. As a result, the batters have had a tough time at this location, and the captain who won the toss may choose to bat.

Weather report

Rainfall is one factor that the games in Geelong may not be able to avoid. Rain is likely on both match days at this location, according to forecasts.

Match Details

  • REN vs HEA, BBL 2022-23, Match 10
  • Date and Time: 21st December 2022, 1:45 PM IST
  • Venue: Simonds Stadium, Geelong
  • Live Streaming: SonyLIV
  • Broadcast: Sony Sports Network.

Probable Playing 11

Brisbane Heat

  • Max Bryant
  • Matt Renshaw
  • Colin Munro
  • Sam Billings
  • Jimmy Peirson (c&wk)
  • Ross Whiteley
  • James Bazley
  • Xavier Bartlett
  • Mark Steketee
  • Michael Neser
  • and Mitchell Swepson.

Melbourne Renegades

  • Sam Harper (wk)
  • Nic Maddinson (c)
  • Jake Fraser-McGurk
  • Aaron Finch
  • Jono Wells
  • Andre Russell
  • Will Sutherland
  • Akeal Hosein
  • Mujeeb ur Rahman
  • Kane Richardson
  • and Tom Rogers.

Follow Us