Latest Sports News

South Africa T20 League 2023 Points Table, Standings Rules

In the first match of the 2023 South Africa T20 League, Cape Town defeated Paarl by eight wickets on January 10, 2023. On January 11, 2023, at 9 p.m. IST, Durban will face Joburg. In South Africa, the South Africa T20 League’s inaugural season will run from January 10 to February 11. Cricket South Africa established the league in 2022, and the inaugural season is scheduled for 2023.

Cape Town and Paarl will play their first match of the 2023 season on January 10, 2023, at the Newlands Cricket Ground in Cape Town, at 9 p.m. IST. The inaugural season will feature six teams based in major South African cities like Johannesburg, Cape Town, Durban, Paarl, Pretoria, and Port Elizabeth. The Mzansi Super League, which ended in 2019, has been replaced by the South Africa T20 League.

SA T20 League 2023 Point Table And Standings Rules :

The SA20 2023 league will have a single points table. After the league stage, four of the six teams will advance to the semi-finals: they will be at the top of the points table. The league’s remaining two teams will be eliminated. In the final, the winners of the semi-finals will battle it out.

1 MI Cape Town11002.1262
2 Pretoria Capitals000000
3 Sunrisers Eastern Cape000000
4 Durban Super Giants000000
5 Joburg Super Kings000000
6 Paarl Royals1010-2.1260

South Africa T20 League 2023 Schedule

Sr. noMatchDateTimeLocation
Match 1Cape Town versus. PaarlTuesday, 10th Jan.9 PMNewlands
Match 2Durban versus. JoburgWednesday, 11th Jan.9 PMKingsmead
Match 3Eastern Cape versus. PretoriaThursday, 12th Jan.9 PMSt George’s Park
Match 4Paarl versus. JoburgFriday, 13th Jan.5 PMBoland Park
Match 5Cape Town versus. DurbanFriday, 13th Jan.9 PMNewlands
Match 6Pretoria versus. Eastern CapeSaturday, 14th Jan.5 PMSuperSport Park
Match 7Cape Town versus. JoburgSaturday, 14th Jan.9 PMNewlands
Match 8Durban versus. PaarlSunday, 15th Jan.9 PMKingsmead
Match 9Eastern Cape versus. Cape TownMonday, 16th Jan.9 PMSt George’s Park
Match 10Paarl versus. DurbanTuesday, 17th Jan.5 PMBoland Park
Match 11Joburg versus. PretoriaTuesday, 17th Jan.9 PMWanderers
Match 12Cape Town versus. Eastern CapeWednesday, 18th Jan.5 PMNewlands
Match 13Pretoria versus. JoburgWednesday, 18th Jan.9 PMSuperSport Park
Match 14Paarl versus. Eastern CapeThursday, 19th Jan.9 PMBoland Park
Match 15Durban versus. PretoriaFriday, 20th Jan.9 PMKingsmead
Match 16Paarl versus. Cape TownSaturday, 21st Jan.5 PMBoland Park
Match 17Eastern Cape versus. JoburgSaturday, 21st Jan.9 PMSt George’s Park
Match 18Paarl versus. PretoriaSunday, 22nd Jan.5 PMBoland Park
Match 19Eastern Cape versus. DurbanSunday, 22nd Jan.9 PMSt George’s Park
Match 20Cape Town versus. PretoriaMonday, 23rd Jan.9 PMNewlands
Match 21Eastern Cape versus. PaarlTuesday, 24th Jan.5 PMSt George’s Park
Match 22Joburg versus. DurbanTuesday, 24th Jan.9 PMWanderers
Match 23Durban versus. Cape TownThursday, 2nd Feb.9 PMKingsmead
Match 24Joburg versus. PaarlFriday, 3rd Feb.5 PMWanderers
Match 25Durban versus. Eastern CapeFriday, 3rd Feb.9 PMKingsmead
Match 26Pretoria versus. Cape TownSaturday, 4th Feb.9 PMSuperSport Park
Match 27Joburg versus. Eastern CapeSunday, 5th Feb.5 PMWanderers
Match 28Pretoria versus. DurbanSunday, 5th Feb.9 PMSuperSport Park
Match 29Joburg versus. Cape TownMonday, 6th Feb.9 PMWanderers
Match 30Pretoria versus. PaarlTuesday, 7th Feb.9 PMSuperSport Park
Match 31Semi-final 1 (1st versus. 4th)Wednesday, 8th Feb.9 PMWanderers
Match 32Semi-final 2 (2nd versus. 3rd)Thursday, 9th Feb.9 PMSuperSport Park
Match 33Final (SF1 Winner versus. SF2 Winner)Saturday, 11th Feb.9 PMWanderers

Follow Us