Latest Sports News

South Africa T20 League 2023 Winners Name And Results

SA 20 The SA 20 franchise cricket tournament will begin in early 2023 in South Africa. Six teams based in South African cities are expected to participate in the first edition. The league was officially renamed the SA 20 in August 2022. The T20 Global League franchise was established in 2017 by Cricket South Africa (CSA).

Due to the absence of a broadcast deal and title sponsor, the inaugural season was postponed by a year and was replaced in June 2018 by the Mzansi Super League, which features six CSA-owned teams. The leagues were both unsuccessful. The MSL was only in existence for two seasons before the COVID-19 pandemic forced the cancellation of the 2020 and 2021 seasons.

In 2022, CSA established SA20 through a brand-new company called Africa Cricket Development (Pty) Limited (ACD). The broadcaster SuperSport holds a 30% stake in ACD, and Sundar Raman, a former Chief Operating Officer of the Indian Premier League (IPL), holds the remaining 20%. All six of the teams were purchased by franchises from the IPL.

In order for SA20 to proceed, CSA announced in July 2022 that the One Day International series against Australia, which was scheduled to take place in January 2023, would be canceled. Graeme Smith was announced as the tournament’s commissioner in August 2022.

The most important players for the first season were announced later in the month. In the competition’s group stages, the six teams will play each other twice before the top three teams advance to the play-off stages.

South Africa T20 League 2023 Winner Name And Result :

The first season of SA20, South Africa’s brand-new Twenty20 league, will feature six teams. The tournament is planned to take place in January and February of the following year. The fact that the owners of six different IPL teams own the six franchises is an interesting fact.

We believe that Paarl Royals have a good chance of winning the first-ever SA20 trophy based on the current roster and their active players. The batting line-up is strengthened by hitters like David Miller, Jason Roy, and Jos Buttler, and the bowling unit is made up of good bowlers like Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, and Obed McCoy.

The team is owned by the Rajasthan Royals franchise, which finished second in the 2022 IPL. The SA20 is beginning to take shape now that each of the six franchises has named a squad of 17 players. Following the player auction and the previous direct acquisition process that took place prior to the auction, here is a breakdown of where each franchise stands.

Follow Us