South Africa Women Squad, Owner, Captain, Schedule Of Team For ICC Womens T20 World Cup 2023

South Africa Women will host India Women and West Indies Women in a T20I tri-series, which will be played from January 19 to February 2. The series will be extremely significant for all three sides, keeping in mind the 2023 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, which will be held in South Africa from February 10 to 26.

credit : – reddit

As part of the tri-series in South Africa, a total of seven games will be played. Hosts South Africa, India Women, and West Indies Women will all feature in three games each in the round-robin stage.

The top two teams after the end of this round will then contest in the final on February 2. All the matches of the South Africa tri-series, including the final, will be played at Buffalo Park in East London.

Just a few days after the conclusion of the tri-nation tournament, the 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup will kick off. South Africa, Australia, Bangladesh, New Zealand, and Sri Lanka are in Group A for the ICC event. India, West Indies, England, Ireland, and Pakistan are in Group B.

South Africa Women’s squad:

Sune Luus (Captain), Chloe Tryon (Vice-Captain), Anneke Bosch, Tazmin Brits, Nadine de Klerk, Annerie Dercksen, Lara Goodall, Shabnim Ismail, Sinalo Jafta, Marizanne Kapp, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Tebogo Macheke, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Tumi Sekhukhune, Delmi Tucker, Laura Wolvaardt.

South Africa Women Cricket Team Owner:

Kass Naidoo is the owner

Kass Naidoo is an award-winning sports journalist who defied the odds by achieving her childhood dream of becoming South Africa’s first female cricket commentator at the age of 27.

South Africa Women’s Cricket Team became a full member of the ICC in the year 1909. Their first ever international match was a Test match against England at St. George’s Park Cricket Ground, Port Elizabeth from 2 to 5 December 1960. South Africa got a first innings lead of 24 runs and then set England a target of 285 runs. England managed to score 202/4 before the match ended in a draw.

They played their first WODI 17 years after their first Test. They played their first WODI against Ireland at Stormont, Belfast on 5 August 1997. South Africa scored 175 in their designated 50 overs. Ireland batters weren’t as good and they were all out for 82 with more than 15 overs to spare. South Africa Women won their first WODI by 93 runs.

A strong New Zealand Women’s Team faced South Africa Women’s Team in the latter’s first T20I at Taunton on 10 August 2007. The Kiwis set a mammoth 187 as the target. South African batters could not handle the pressure and were bundled out for 89, thus losing the match by 97 runs.

South Africa Women Cricket Team Captain:

Suné Luus is the Captain of South Africa Women Cricket Team.

Sune Luus, who has taken over the reins of the Proteas Women’s team in van Niekerk’s absence, was named the captain for the T20 World Cup.

Schedule Of Team For ICC Womens T20 World Cup 2023:

  • 10 February – South Africa v Sri Lanka – Cape Town
  • 11 February – West Indies v England – Paarl
  • 11 February – Australia v New Zealand – Paarl
  • 12 February – India v Pakistan – Cape Town
  • 12 February – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka – Cape Town
  • 13 February – Ireland v England – Paarl
  • 13 February – South Africa v New Zealand – Paarl
  • 14 February – Australia v Bangladesh – Gqeberha
  • 15 February – West Indies v India – Cape Town
  • 15 February – Pakistan v Ireland – Cape Town
  • 16 February – Sri Lanka v Australia – Gqeberha
  • 17 February – New Zealand v Bangladesh – Cape Town
  • 17 February – West Indies v Ireland – Cape Town
  • 18 February – England v India – Gqeberha
  • 18 February- South Africa v Australia – Gqeberha
  • 19 February – Pakistan v West Indies – Paarl
  • 19 February – New Zealand v Sri Lanka – Paarl
  • 20 February – Ireland v India – Gqeberha
  • 21 February – England v Pakistan – Cape Town

Follow Us