Latest Sports News

Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan: Pitch Report, Weather Forecast

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 has reached its middle face of the Super 12 stage. In group 1 all the teams have played at least 3 matches out of 5. The tournament will know for the big upsets. Team West Indies, Sri Lanka, England, and Pakistan have already faced upsets in the tournament so far. Every match is going very close and very interesting.

Group 1 may be called a group of death in the tournament. A very tight fight is going on here to make the position for the semi-final. The teams (Sri Lanka and Afghanistan) of group 1 will clash with each other in the 32nd match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 tomorrow.

credit- getty images

Pitch Report

Here is an excellent batting track in the Gabba, Brisbane. The team also looks here for the chase. This is remained the high-scoring venue in the tournament. Similarly, today Australia scored 179 runs here in front of Ireland too. However the pitch has a good pace and bounces too which may help to bowlers.

Weather Forecast

The good news from Brisbane is the weather forecast for the match is good. No rain is expected in the match. Similarly,fans can see a full 20-20 overs match here in the Gabba.

  • Temperature- 23/11
  • Humidity-34%
  • Wind- 26 km/h
  • Chances of Rain- 0%

Both teams are positioned at the bottom of the table in Group 1. Team Sri Lanka is positioned in 5th place while team Afghanistan is in last place in the group. Due to this, both teams are approximately out of contention for the semi-finals. Team Sri Lanka has got only 1 victory in the tournament so far while team Afghanistan is waiting for 1st win in the tournament.

Probable XI of Both teams

SL probable XI: Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis (wk), Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka (c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Lahiru Kumara, Kasun Rajitha

AFG probable XI: Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Usman Ghani, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi (c), Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fareed Ahmad Malik, Fazalhaq Farooqi

Follow Us