Latest Sports News

Sri Lanka vs Australia, 3rd T20I Preview, Head To Head All You Need To Know



Sri Lanka and Australia are strong teams. In the 2nd T20I Sri Lanka showed more fight with their batting, showing an Achilles heel. Australia gave an excellent performance with the ball. Now both the teams are again going to face each other in the 3rd T20I series on 11 June 2022 at 7 pm IST. Check Sri Lanka vs Australia 3rd T20I Preview.

Both the teams played 19 matches in which Sri Lanka won 8 matches and Australia won 10. Sri Lanka lost its first game by 10 wickets and second game by 3 wickets. It would be exciting to watch which team will win this match. So stay tuned to get the latest update and also check out the complete information about the match.

Sri Lanka vs Australia 3rd T20I Preview

Sri Lanka and Australia will take on each other in the 3rd T20I match with full confidence and try to win the match. The match is going to be at Pallekelle Stadium. In the previous matches played by the team, Australia has performed well by winning many matches.

Australia will play the game with a cool mind and calm head with the series already in the bag. Sri Lanka will be looking at the changes in their lineup. Australia had played with an impressive performance with the ball.

Match Details

Match3rd T20I
TeamSri Lanka VS Australia
Time7 pm IST
Date11 June 2022
VenuePallekelle Stadium
Live StreamingSony Ten

Head To Head All You Need To Know

Sri Lanka VS Australia

  1. Total matches played: 24
  2. Sri Lanka Won: 9
  3. Australia Won: 15

Sri Lanka lineup

  1. Danushka Gunathilaka
  2. Kusal Mendis (wk)
  3. Nuwan Thushara
  4.  Pathum Nissanka
  5. Charith Asalanka
  6. Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  7. Dasun Shanaka (c)
  8. Wanindu Hasaranga
  9. Chamika Karunaratne
  10. Dushmantha Chameera
  11. Maheesh Theekshana

Australia lineup

  1. David Warner
  2. Glenn Maxwell
  3. Jhye Richardson
  4. Aaron Finch (c,)
  5. Mitchell Marsh
  6. Steven Smith
  7. Marcus Stoinis
  8. Matthew Wade (wk)
  9. Ashton Agar
  10. Kane Richardson
  11. Josh Hazlewood