Get Latest Sports News and Biography


Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Winners list, Most Successful Teams 2009 to 2021


The Syed Mushtaq Ali is a domestic Twenty20 cricket championship which is played in India that is organized by the Board of control for Cricket in India (BCCI). Check Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Winners.



In the year 2006-2007, it was the first edition which was won by Tamil Nadu under the captaincy of Dinesh Karthik, it is divided into five-zone along with Ranji Trophy.

The format of the tournament keeps on changing over the years to bring more upgrades to the cricket form and to make it more interesting and entertaining. So now let’s check out the complete details about Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Winners List, Most Successful Teams 2009 To 2021.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Winners

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Winners List

2020/21Tamilnadu123/3Baroda120/9Tamilnadu won by 7 wickets
2019/20Karnataka180/5Tamil Nadu179/6Karnataka won by 1 run
2018/19Karnataka159/2Maharashtra155/4Karnataka won by 8 wickets
2017/18Delhi153/6Rajasthan112Delhi won by 41 runs
2016/17East ZoneCentral Zone
2015/16Uttar Pradesh163/7Baroda125/7Uttar Pradesh won by 38 runs
2014/15Gujarat123/8Punjab117/9Gujarat won by 2 wickets
2013/14Baroda144/7Uttar Pradesh141/7Baroda won by 3 runs
2012/13Gujarat128/4Punjab122/8Gujarat won by 6 wickets
2011/12Baroda149/6Punjab141/8Baroda won by 8 runs
2010/11Bengal142/7Madhya Pradesh141/8Bengal won by 1 run
2009/10Maharashtra119Hyderabad100Maharashtra won by 19 runs

ALSO CHECK: T20 World Cup 2021 Prize Money Breakdown

Most Successful Teams 2009 To 2021

Karnataka is considered one of the most successful teams of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy they have won the title championship two times.

Now as compared to other teams this team is considered as one of the strongest teams who work hard and give their best. After Karnataka, the second-best team is considering Gujarat because they have also won the two titles of Syed Mushtaq Ali.

There will be more new teams that will come for the championship. The format of this tournament also keeps changing over some years. So stay tuned with us to get the latest update.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More