The Best T10 league most expensive player in 2022

The fifth iteration of this competition, the Abu Dhabi T10 2021, is slated to take place at the Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi from November 19 to December 4, 2021. Maratha Arabians, Qalandars, and Pune Devils were replaced by a new squad called The Chennai Braves.

There will be 10 overs each side in the competition, with each over lasting around 90 minutes. Like the 2019 version, it will be run by the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB). the six teams that will compete in this competition. Round Robin format, elimination rounds, and a final will follow. The T10 League 2021 will feature 6 teams.

Chris Lynn

In the Abu Dhabi T10, Chris Lynn is without a doubt the best batsman. The powerful Maratha Arabians opener scored an undefeated 91 against Team Abu Dhabi in just 30 balls during the Super League stage of season 3. Chris Lynn led his team to a massive score of 138 by plundering the bowlers with nine fours and seven sixes while maintaining a blistering strike rate of over 300. If he had faced more balls in the final three overs, he might have reached the first century of the competition, but he only faced four, leaving him stranded in the 90s.

Pravin Tambe

In a season 2 group stage match, the veteran Sindhis bowler Pravin Tambe tore through the Kerala Knights batting order like a hot knife through butter. Pravin Tambe claimed a hat-trick and finished the game with a total of five wickets. 

David Wiese

David Wiese scored 371 runs in eight games (averaging 53) during season 3, including four half-centuries. His team won the first-ever Abu Dhabi T10 championship thanks to some outstanding innings from the Maratha Arabians at the beginning of the innings. 

Hardus Viljoen

Hardus Viljoen, a South African pacer, was crucial to the Northern Warriors’ 2018 title-winning campaign. In every game, Hardus Viljoen took a wicket, but his best performance came against the Maratha Arabians, when he took three wickets for just six runs. He finished the year with 18 wickets, earning the title of best bowler of the year.

Zahoor Khan

One of the most forceful hitters of the ball is how Zahoor Khan has established his reputation. Pakistan’s fearless batting style allows him to effortlessly and consistently find the boundary. He hit the most fours in a single edition of the Abu Dhabi T10 with 29 during his stellar season four of play with the bat.

Nicholas Pooran

The Abu Dhabi T10 has featured some of the game’s most formidable batsmen, including Yuvraj Singh, Chris Gayle, Shahid Afridi, and Andre Russell. These batters all share the ability to hit big, out-of-the-park home runs. The Caribbean batsman Nicholas Pooran has the most sixes ever hit in a season among all the great batsmen who have competed in the 10-over tournament. The West Indian scored over 60% of his runs solely through sixes in the 2018 edition, clearing the ropes a record 33 times.

Mohammad Shahzad

Mohammad Shahzad, the opening batsman for the Rajputs, provided the 2018 edition the best possible start by smashing the quickest fifty of the competition in the first game. The Afghan cricketer scorched the arena with a 16-ball 74 and took just 12 deliveries to reach fifty. As the Rajputs chased down the Sindhis’ 94 in just four overs, the assault featured eight sixes and six fours.

In a match against the Maratha Arabians in Season 5, Universe Boss Chris Gayle also tied the record for the fastest fifty ever, reaching the milestone in just 12 deliveries.

Follow Us