Top 10 FIFA World Cup Football Goalkeepers In History of all time

Who are the 10 best FIFA goalkeepers of all time? Real Madrid, Bayern Munich, and Manchester United are big clubs with the top 10 goalkeepers of all time. Mendy is also ranked as one of the best African goalkeepers of all time, surpassing the great Richard Kingson, while Casillas was also the best goalkeeper ever to have played for Real Madrid. who else?

These shot-stoppers are listed in order of benefit starting with the number 10. Based on your research, it’s up to you to decide who is the best soccer goalkeeper of all time.

Who are the Top 10 FIFA World Cup Football Goalkeepers In history?

Many goalkeepers showed great skill between the posts, shining for a season or two before disappearing. However, there are plenty of top players who have consistently delivered impressive performances season after season. Below are the best goalkeepers in football history.

10. Edwin van der Sar

Edwin van der Sar was an extraordinary athlete, one of the brightest stars of his time at Old Trafford. The Dutch international has helped the Red Devils win the Premier League four times and the UEFA Champions League once, showing his strength between the two posts.

9. Gordon Banks

Banks is the only goalie from England to have won the World Cup. He is arguably one of the greatest English goalkeepers of all time. He appeared in 73 games for his country and was named the second-best goalkeeper of the 20th century by the IFFHS.

8. Peter Schmeichel

One of the most feared icons on the front lines. He gave his teammates a lot of confidence when he was in the lineup thanks to his great saves. It’s hard to imagine Man United dominated English football in the 1990s without flattery.

7. Oliver Kahn

How tall is the goalkeeper who won the Bundesliga 8 times, the German Cup 6 times, the League Cup 6 times, the UEFA Cup 1 time, and the Champions League 1 time? Apparently, he received awards and honors wherever he went. 86 in his cap, he was part of the Euro ’96 winning team.

His great skill and determination have earned him the German Player of the Year award twice, the IFFHS Goalkeeper of the Year three times, and the Bundesliga Goalkeeper of the Year seven times. Kahn is one of Germany’s most famous footballers.

6. Petr Cech

At Chelsea, Petr Cech was probably the best goalkeeper in Premier League history. He achieved almost everything he wanted at Chelsea. Championship title, UEFA Champions League, Europa League. He was an integral part of their back-to-back Premier League title success in 2004 and when he conceded just 15 and 22 goals in 2006 respectively. The maestro joined Arsenal and later returned to take on the role of Chelsea’s technical director.

5. Dino Zoff

At 40, Zoff is the oldest player to win a World Cup while captaining Italy, according to sources. He also played his 1,142 clean sheet minutes in international competition, a record he still holds.

4. Manuel Neuer

Manuel Neuer is one of the few goalkeepers who has the ball under his feet. The legend was once persuaded by fans to play in midfield. Ultimately, we get to see the champions take on their role as goalkeeper, defender, or free-kick taker whenever Bayern falls behind in important matches.

He excelled in the role of ‘Kehler keeper’ and changed everyone’s expectations and opinions of goalkeepers.

3. Iker Casillas

Should we talk about the goalkeeper with the most ECCC/UCL titles? Casillas is one of seven goalkeepers to win the UCL three times. Casillas made 725 appearances for Real Madrid in his 16-year career until he joined FC Porto in 2015.

He was Spain’s first-choice goalkeeper from 2008 to 2012. His Trophies His collection includes the Champions League, World Cup, and three European Championships.

2. Gianluigi Buffon

The legendary old lady was once the best goalkeeper in the world. This was his 2000s and football pundits consider him the greatest Italian goalscorer of all time, even surpassing Dino his Zoff. Between 1997 and 2018, the Juventus star made 178 appearances for the Italian national team, becoming the world champion in 2006.

1. Lev Yashin

Lev Yashin was a much more passionate goalkeeper with good reflexes and brilliant athleticism. His amazing skills earned him the nickname “Black Spider” as he acted like the eight-armed athlete who saved them all.

Follow Us