Latest Sports News

Top 5 BPL Teams With Their Net Worth

The Bangladesh Premier League is an expert Twenty20 cricket association coordinated by BPL Overseeing Gathering . In Bangladesh, there are three professional cricket leagues, one of which is the BPL. In terms of attendance, it ranks 16th in the world. In winter, each group faces the other two times in the association stage. The top four teams advance to the playoffs, which consist of a single-elimination game, two qualifier games, and the Championship game between the winners of Qualifier 1 and Qualifier 2.

The Bangladesh Head Association was framed in 2011 by the Bangladesh Cricket Board, after the suspension of its ancestor association, 2009/10 Public Cricket Association Twenty20. The principal season was held in February 2012, and the games were held across Dhaka and Chittagong. The chairman of the BPL’s Governing Council is in charge.

The 2020 variant of BPL was intended to be held without establishment association, with the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) orchestrating the competition. The decision was made following a meeting between franchise owners and BCB, whereas BCB was unable to satisfy the demands of various team owners. In October 2020, the BCB affirmed that there wouldn’t be one more competition in that frame of mind, to the Coronavirus pandemic. With their fourth title, Comilla Victorians are the defending champions and the most successful team.

List of Top 5 BPL Teams :

5. Chattogram Challengers

The Chattogram Challengers is an established cricket crew that takes part in the Bangladesh Chief Association (BPL). The franchise, which is based in Chattogram City, Chattogram, was established in 2012.

Mahmudullah Riyad, Dwayne Bravo, Kevon Cooper, and Jason Roy rounded out the Chittagong Kings’ formidable roster in the inaugural campaign. However, despite having such a formidable team on paper, they were unable to fully realize their potential on the field. They were controversially disqualified because Barisal Burners advanced to the knockout stage. The group the executives were extremely discontent with the choice, as their preclusion was declared at 2 am at the day of the knockout match.

The eighth edition of the BPL was scheduled to take place from 21 January to 18 February 2022, following a break of one year caused by the COVID-19 pandemic. In this edition, Delta Sports became a franchise owner alongside Akhtar Group. Before the drafts the establishment selected left-arm spinner Nasum Ahmed and three unfamiliar players Benny Howell, Kennar Lewis and Will Jacks as their immediate marking.

4. Comilla Victorians 

The Comilla Victorians are a Bangladeshi professional men’s cricket team that plays in the Twenty20 cricket league known as the Bangladesh Premier League. Comilla, Bangladesh, is the home base of the team. Comilla Victorians is the best group in the BPL, having been delegated support multiple times. The group is right now claimed by Comilla Legends Restricted.

The group signs Mushfiqur Rahim as their symbol player for this season. The group authority has affirmed this news after the Sri Lanka visit in 2019. He was in Chittagong Vikings in the last BPL sixth edition. Close by the group purchased Soumya Sarkar, Al-Amin Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Abu Hider from the players’ draft while Dasun Shanaka, Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Dawid Malan being unfamiliar players. Dasun Shanaka was chosen as skipper for this group.

3. Dhaka Dominators

The Dhaka Dominators are a franchise cricket team that compete in the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) and represent Dhaka City, Dhaka, which is the capital city of Bangladesh.

The Dhaka Gladiators were the team’s original name when it was founded in 2012 for the inaugural BPL season. They won the tournament in 2012 and 2013. After the second edition, the Gladiators were one of the teams that disbanded in 2013. The establishment was offered to BEXIMCO Gathering and rebranded as Dhaka Dynamites.

In September 2022, Pragati Green Auto Rice Plants gained the possession privileges of the group. In any case, later they lost proprietorship as they couldn’t meet the monetary necessities. Lastly, in November 2022, Rupa Textures Restricted gained the proprietorship privileges of the Dhaka group and rebranded as Dhaka Dominators.

2. Fortune Barishal                   

Fortune Barishal is an established cricket crew that plays in the Bangladesh Head Association (BPL), addressing the country’s Barishal Division. Following the 2015 contest, the group were one of the BPL’s six existing individuals and took part in the association’s 2016 release.

The Barisal Burners were the name of the team when it was first formed in 2012 for the inaugural BPL season. In 2012, the Burners finished second in the BPL. After the second season of the BPL, the Burners were one of the teams that were dissolved in 2013.

For the 2015 season, the franchise was rebranded as the Bulls after being sold to Axiom Technologies. Awwal Bhulu was sworn in after Axiom Technologies’ chairman was banned from cricket for life. In the 2015/16 Bangladesh Premier League, Mahmudullah Riyad served as captain and coach of the Bulls. Australian Dav Whatmore, who was born in Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh’s current test captain Mushfiqur Rahim served as head coaches and captains for the fourth season of the Bangladesh Premier League (2016/17).

1. Khulna Tigers

Khulna Tigers are an establishment Twenty20 cricket crew addressing the Khulna division in the Bangladesh Chief Association (BPL), a Twenty20 cricket competition. Gemcon Sports owned the franchise, which was established in 2016 to take the place of the Khulna Royal Bengals, which had participated in the BPL’s first two seasons. Home games are played at Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, and Sylhet International Cricket Stadium for the Titans.

Mahela Jayawardene took over as head coach for the 2017/18 Bangladesh Premier League season, succeeding Stuart Law, who took over as head coach of the West Indies cricket team. On November 16, 2019, MindTree Limited and Premier Bank Limited became the team’s sponsors, and the team was renamed Khulna Tigers from Khulna Titans.

Follow Us