Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur Pitch Report: Batting And Bowling India vs Australia, 1st Test Preview (9/1/23): Prediction IND vs AUS, 1st Test, Australia tour of India, 2023 – Live Cricket Score

The opening match of the exciting four-match Test series between Team India and Australia will be played at VCA Stadium. On Thursday, February 9, the first Test match between India and Australia begins. India’s quest to advance to the World Test Championship (WTC) finals will also rely heavily on the Test series. We look at the VCA Stadium PITCH report, India’s record in Nagpur, and the IND AUS H2H record ahead of the exciting match.

The four-match Test series between India and Australia, which will begin on February 9 at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium (VCA stadium) in Nagpur, is set to take place in the longest format of the game. Since this will be the first Test match played at the VCA Stadium in five years, there is a lot of anticipation among the fans.

VCA Stadium PITCH Report

The Vidarbha Cricket Association’s pitch is suitable for fast bowlers and helps them move and pace. However, in the most recent test that was played at this stadium in 2017, spinners prevailed. During the match between India and Sri Lanka, the spinners took a total of 13 wickets.

India won the match by 239 runs and an innings thanks to 8 wickets from Ravichandran Ashwin and 5 from Ravindra Jadeja. Six years have passed since that very match, and this time around, it will be interesting to see what the surface has to offer.

The batting-friendly surface at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium is likely to assist batters once more today. In the middle overs, spinners may offer assistance, while pacesmen may receive some assistance toward the end of the game.

IND AUS Test series schedule

  • IND vs AUS 1st Test: February 9:13 in Nagpur
  • IND vs AUS 2ndTest: February 17:21 in Delhi
  • IND vs AUS 3rd Test: March 1:5 in Dharamshala
  • IND vs AUS 4th Test: March 9:13 in Ahmedabad


India squad :

  • Rohit Sharma (c)
  • KL Rahul (vc)
  • Shubman Gill
  • Cheteshwar Pujara
  • Virat Kohli
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • KS Bharat (wk)
  • Ishan Kishan (wk)
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Axar Patel
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Suryakumar Yadav

Australia squad: 

  • Pat Cummins (c)
  • Ashton Agar
  • Scott Boland
  • Alex Carey (wk)
  • Cameron Green
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Peter Handscomb (wk)
  • Travis Head
  • Usman Khawaja
  • Marnus Labuschagne
  • Nathan Lyon
  • Lance Morris
  • Todd Murphy
  • Matthew Renshaw
  • Steve Smith (VC)
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Mitchell Swepson
  • David Warner

Where to watch

Star Sports Network will provide access to the matches’ broadcasts. In India, the Disney+Hotstar app will allow for live streaming of the test match between India and Australia as well as the ODI series.

Follow Us