Latest Sports News

Who Are The Winner And Runner-Up of Legends League Cricket 2022?

Legends League Cricket 2022 is a popular and professional cricket tournament that is rolling out the matches for the league. The fixtures for the league started with the matches on January 20, 2022. Check Who Is The Winner And Runner-Up of Legends League Cricket 2022.

The tournament hosted the finale match on January 29, 2022. Legends League Cricket 2022 trophy is lifted by World Giants where they gave the best of their games in the league.

The team proved to be one of the best as their game is up with a total of 04 points and 1.008 as the NRR. The team has lost 1 fixture and there are zero draws whereas they are the winners of 3 matches.

The other team making it to the runner-ups for the league is the Asia Lions. The team has played in a total of four matches where they are the winner for 02 matches and have lost 02 fixtures. The total points for the team are 04 with the NRR as -0.452.

Who is The Winner And Runner-Up of Legends League Cricket 2022
Who is The Winner And Runner-Up of Legends League Cricket 2022
  • Winner: World Giants
  • Runner-Up: Asia Lions

The points table for the Legends League Cricket 2022 for the Winner and the Runner-Up team is listed here below.

WinnerWorld Giants04030100041.008
Runner-UpAsia Lions0402020004-0.452

The team squad for the league did a commendable job on their tournament where the fixtures made it to the winning of the title. Here are details about the World Giants and Asia Lions team squads that were a part of the competition.

World Giants

  • Daren Sammy
  • Daniel Vettori
  • Brendan Taylor
  • Kevi O’Brien
  • Brad Haddin
  • Monty Panesar
  • Corey Anderson
  • Morne Morkel
  • Albie Morkel
  • Herchelle Gibbs
  • Owais Shah
  • Imran Tahir
  • Kevin Pietersen
  • Jonty Rhodes
  • Brett Lee

Asia Lions

  • Shoaib Akhtar
  • Shahid Afridi
  • Asghar Afghan
  • Umar Gul
  • Mohammed Yousuf
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Mohammed Hafeez
  • Misbah-ul-Haq
  • Upul Tharanga
  • Azhar Mahmood
  • Tillakaratne Dilshan
  • Romesh Kaluwitharana
  • Chaminda Vaas
  • Kamran Akmal
  • Muttiah Muralitharan
  • Sanath Jayasuriya