Latest Sports News

Who is The Lucknow Super Giants Highest Paid Players of IPL 2023

Lucknow Super Giant has picked up a lot of players this year who have played well and paid huge sums for them. It can be said that these are the A Plus category players of Super Giants. Anyway to inform you that the LSG 2023 final squad list for the 16th edition of IPL 2023 was released. And this time the team of super giants has been selected with great care. Check Highest Paid Players in the LSG IPL 2023.

Image credit : – sports

On the other hand, after an overwhelming performance last time, the super giants have spent a hefty sum to retain players for IPL 2023. Not only that they were also in the process of being traded and released. Moreover, the super giants have dropped many famous names from the list of players for this season of IPL 2023.

Together, they are expected to play some sizzling cricket with their newfound team this year.

Highest Paid Players in the LSG IPL 2023

However, I will tell you that KL Rahul’s name is one of the players retained by the super giants in 2023. He is also the captain of this team. Not only that, he has been paid more than ever to retain him, making him the team’s highest-paid player.

On the other hand, there are a few other players who have been paid much more to retain. Some new players have been bought who have also been paid more. Like Marcus Stoins, Deepak Hooda, Kunal Pandey, etc. many players are on the list of retained players. And they get a huge amount of money for it.

The LSG team reset the team before the 2023 IPL auction. We saw an overwhelming performance from this team last year despite being new. The Super Giants in particular have focused on and retained their core players. Not only that, they are considered to be the top performers for the upcoming season.

So without further ado let’s look at these retained players of LSG. Who are on the list of highest-paid players-

  1. KL Rahul (c)- 15 crores
  2. Marcus Stoinis- 11 crore
  3. Avesh Khan- 10 crore
  4. Krunal Pandya- 8.25 crore
  5. Mark Wood- 7.5 crores
  6. Quinton De Kock- 6.75 crores
  7. Deepak Hooda- 5.75 crore
  8. Ravi Bishnoi- 4 crores

Follow Us