Latest Sports News

World Cup of Darts 2022 Draw, Tickets, Schedule, Odds, Teams Player all you need to know

Dart is a throwing competitive game. Where two or more players fire small-barreled missiles empty-handed. And this missile that launches is familiar as a dart. At the same time, the missile hits a board where there are many numbers. Basically who will win and who will lose depends on the board. Check the World Cup of Darts 2022 Draw.

And this board is named a dart board. For your convenience, I can say it is like an archer but not an archer. Because it does not follow the pattern of increasing points towards the center of the board. Meanwhile, it is a professional shooting game and a traditional pub game. Basically, this game is played for entertainment.

World Cup of Darts 2022 Draw, Tickets, Schedule, Odds, Teams Player

World Cup of Darts 2022 Draw
Image credit:

No matter how much it is played for entertainment, there is currently a World Cup with darts. And the World Cup with Dart is known as the PDC World Cup. Like other years this year i.e. 2022 PDC World Cup Darts is about to start.

Similarly, the game will run from June 16 to 19. Moreover, the 2022 World Cup of Darts is the twelfth edition. However, this year’s game is going to be run in eissporthalle in Frankfurt, Germany.

There will be 32 teams in this year’s tournament. Not only that, the top 8 teams will be chosen at the same time. Similarly, the remaining 24 teams will remain undefeated in the first round.

playing teams:

Note that the contestants are proclaiming three changes from the 23rd May tournament. But due to the aggression of Ukraine and Russia over the past few months, Russia did not participate.

Similarly, China could not compete due to the restrictions of covid-19. Greece was not invited back as an ongoing incident. Due to some of these events, the whole thing was random.

Finally, which countries are participating has been ok’d on 1st June. Below I give you a list-

  • Australia – Damon Heta & Simon Whitlock
  • Austria – Mensur Suljovic & Rowby-John Rodriguez
  • Belgium – Dimitri Van den Bergh & Kim Huybrechts
  • Brazil – Diogo Portela & Artur Valle
  • Canada – Jeff Smith & Matt Campbell
  • Czech Republic – Adam Gawlas & Karel Sedlacek
  • Denmark – Vladimir Andersen & Andreas Toft Jörgensen
  • England – Michael Smith & James Wade
  • Finland – Marko Kantele & Aki Paavilainen
  • Germany – Gabriel Clemens & Martin Schindler
  • Gibraltar – Justin Hewitt & Craig Galliano
  • Hong Kong – Lok Yin Lee & Ho Tung Ching
  • Hungary – Nándor Prés & Gergely Lakatos
  • Italy – Guiseppe Di Rocco & Gabriel Rollo
  • Japan – Tomoya Goto & Toru Suzuki
  • Latvia – Madars Razma & Nauris Gleglu
  • Lithiuania – Darius Labanauskas & Mindaugas Barauskas
  • Netherlands – Danny Noppert & Dirk van Duijvenbode
  • New Zealand – Ben Robb & Warren Parry
  • Northern Ireland – Daryl Gurney & Brendan Dolan
  • Philippines – Lourence Ilagan & RJ Escaros
  • Poland – Krzysztof Ratajski & Sebastian Bialecki
  • Portugal – Jose de Sousa & Vítor Jerónimo
  • Republic of Ireland – William O’Connor & Steve Lennon
  • Scotland – Peter Wright & John Henderson
  • Singapore – Paul Lim & Harith Lim
  • South Africa – Devon Petersen & Stefan Vermaak
  • Spain – Jose Justicia & Tony Martinez
  • Sweden – Daniel Larsson & Johan Engstrom
  • Switzerland – Stefan Bellmont & Thomas Junghans
  • USA – Danny Baggish & Jules van Dongen
  • Wales – Gerwyn Price & Jonny Clayton


Here is the schedule of the game-

  • Thursday, June 16 & June 17- First Round x8
  • Saturday, June 18- Afternoon Session, 4x Second Round & Evening Session, 4x Second Round
  • Sunday, June 19 -Afternoon Session, Quarter-Finals & Evening Session, Semi-Finals & Final


You can learn about the draw of this match from the list given below-

  • England v Czech Republic & Latvia v Hungary
  • Scotland v Hong Kong & Portugal v Italy
  • Belgium v Japan & Poland v USA
  • Australia v Lithuania & Sweden v South Africa
  • Wales v Philippines & Austria v Finland
  • Germany v Spain & Denmark v Singapore
  • Netherlands v Brazil & Republic of Ireland v Canada
  • Northern Ireland v Gibraltar & New Zealand v Switzerland


If you are interested in watching the dart competition then you need to book tickets early. Because there is a chance that the ticket will be sold out soon.

At the same time, I keep saying that the price of the daily tickets is not the same. Similarly, ticket prices start at 30 euros. And the maximum ticket price is 50 euros.