WPL 2023: Gujarat Giants Squad, Owner, Captain, Schedule Of Team For Women Premier League 2023

The BCCI made the announcement in October 2022 that they were thinking about organizing a tournament with five teams in March 2023. The Women’s Indian Premier League was the informal name of the new competition; However, the Women’s Premier League was given its official name by the BCCI on January 25, 2023.

The Women’s T20 Challenge, which began as a single-match competition in 2018, evolved into a three-team, three-match competition in 2019, 2020, and 2022. It served as the Women’s Premier League’s predecessor. The first Women’s Premier League will be held from March 4 to March 26, 2023, following the global success of the Indian Premier League.

There will be 22 matches in the tournament, according to the BCCI announcement. Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai and DY Patil Stadium in Pune will host all tournament games. In February, the BCCI will organize the Auction for Women Premier League for the first time in a manner similar to the IPL.

Five franchises own a total of five teams in the Women’s Premier League. BCCI closed the bids for WPL teams in this team auction on January 25, 2023, and raised Rs. 4669 crore, or $580 million US dollars. Diageo, JSW Group, Adani Group, Capri Group, and Reliance Group are the five franchises in question.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women, Delhi Capitals Women, Gujarat Giants Women, UP Warriors Women, and Mumbai Indians Women make up the five teams in the WPL.

Gujarat giants Schedule :

  • March 4 – Gujarat Giants vs Mumbai Indians (DY Patil Stadium) – 7.30 PM
  • March 5 – UP Warriorz vs Gujarat Giants (DY Patil Stadium) – 7.30 PM
  • March 8 – Gujarat Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (Brabourne stadium) – 7.30 PM
  • March 11 – Gujarat Giants vs Delhi Capitals (DY Patil Stadium) – 7.30 PM
  • March 14 – Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Giants (Brabourne Stadium) – 7.30 PM
  • March 16 – Delhi Capitals vs Gujarat Giants (Brabourne Stadium) – 7.30 PM
  • March 18 – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Giants (Brabourne Stadium) – 7.30 PM

Gujarat giants Captain and Owner :

LeagueWomen’s Premier League
Gujarat Giants Founded2023
TeamGujarat Giants
CaptainNatasa Stankovic
OwnerAdani Group

Gujarat giants Squad :

  1. Ashleigh Gardner,
  2. Beth Mooney,
  3. Georgia Wareham,
  4. Sneh Rana,
  5. Annabel Sutherland,
  6. Deandra Dottin,
  7. Sophia Dunkley,
  8. Sushma Verma,
  9. Tanuja Kanwer,
  10. Harleen Deol,
  11. Ashwani Kumari,
  12. Dayalan Hemalatha,
  13. Mansi Joshi,
  14. Monica Patel,
  15. Sabbineni Meghana,
  16. Hurley Gala,
  17. Parunika Sisodia,
  18. Shabnam Shakil.

Follow Us